DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Wool Crush™-Escape Traffic Jam
Astrasen Global · Games

What’s the catch? Aggressive ad load — reported by 188 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Low3 signal sources557 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-04
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 5.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 5.5, updated 2026-09-29.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 188 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 188 distinct reviewers — 33.8% of the 557 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.1% of 557 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (4 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

Fun at first but frustrating later on — I thought this game was pretty fun at first but after you get far enough they make it impossible to win without using your coins or watching ads to revive or get more slots. I think it’s not fair…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-28

Mid game ads? — I’ve played this game for a while and besides how many ads there are, have really enjoyed it. Recently ads started popping up mid game while the game is still running in the background and it’s such a pain - the level is…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-28

Too many ads — Waaaaay too many ads. You’ll be watching ads 75% of the time, and playing only 25%

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-27

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

The game has ads despite saying it doesn’t. — The ads and top reviews for the game say there are no in-game ads. These are lies. The game does have forced, full-screen ads, and the top in-app purchase is for ad removal. Ads are fine, but…

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-30

Ads all over — After levels which is fine. Even ones to get past certain hard levels are fine. But fake ads with fraudulent ai celebrities is where I draw the line. I won’t play the game again until I know that is solved.

2★ · App Store · 2026-08-26

Just like the ad — This game is great and it’s just like the ad usually ads are completely different from the game but this game is just what it advertised to be and it has no ads

5★ · App Store · 2026-06-24

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Ad removal1
Wool Crush Remove AdsTerm not stated$7.99
One-off packs5
1000 CoinsPack$1.99
Superior BundlePack$9.99
Starter BundlePack$1.99
Large BundlePack$19.99
5000 CoinsPack$7.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

vipcarpos2Term not stated$1.99
Prop_addShelf5Term not stated$5.99
RevivePopUp5Term not stated$5.99
Large BundleBTerm not stated$5.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-04 Version analyzed: 5.53 independent signals557 reviews scannedConfidence: LowNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.