DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
Wordgrams - Crossword & Puzzle
FunCraft, Inc · Games

Analyzed automatically. Assessed 2026-10-05 from 908 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

Analyzed automaticallyConfidence: High3 signal sources908 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.68.25152 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.68.25152, updated 2026-04-07.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.68.25152 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-04 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.68.25152, updated 2026-04-07.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
Reported by 240 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Raised by 240 distinct reviewers — 47.8% of the 502 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 19.99 — a 20x spread across 10 items

Positive evidence 1

Things this app does right, published at the same strengths as the catch list.

Developer says data deletion can be requested
Measuredfrom the store listingview evidence
The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.
What we saw: The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Misleading advertising: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 502 reviews scanned)

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Aggressive ad load

while the word games are fun the ads are far too invasive. I've never played a game with so many ads. Many of the ads will open up without you touching them or when you hit the x to close the ad it will open the ad. A few of the ads shut…

2★ · Google Play · 2025-03-26

Excessive ads w no affordable way around i! You can pay to remove them, but the price is extreme for the length of time: $1 fir 1 day, $5 for 3 days, $10 for a week, and $20 for 2 weeks. not to mention that it makes my phone heat up. they…

2★ · Google Play · 2025-04-05

Fun word game. But you will watch a LOT of ads and the app crashes if you look at it wrong. I had the app open three minutes and watched 4 ads and then the app started to reload for the 4th time. Like I said, fun little game but you don't…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-02-26

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Had for 10 mins & IT’S GONE!!! — Had for 10 mins and saw 20+ ads & that is not the worse of it- ad at the top of the page (in addition to ads between every play) BLOCKS clues at the top. Tried shrinking the “board”, moving, rotating my…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-06

Rigged — This game has serious issues that undermine what could otherwise be a fun and competitive experience. First, the ad rewards are blatantly misleading. The game promises 15 hours of bonus cups if you watch an ad, but after watching…

1★ · App Store · 2025-05-02

Great game but the ads are TOO MUCH. — Game is fun, but the ads are obnoxiously too much. There isn’t a one time purchase option to get rid of the ads, there is a WEEKLY?! Subscription option, which only eliminates the ads that pop up…

1★ · App Store · 2025-03-06

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
VIPTerm not stated$3.99
VIPTerm not stated$1.99
VIPTerm not stated$9.99
One-off packs4
A Pile of CoinsPack$4.99
WordGrams BundlePack$7.99
A Bag of CoinsPack$9.99
Welcome BundlePack$2.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

A Few CoinsTerm not stated$2.99
A Few CoinsTerm not stated$0.99
A Jar of CoinsTerm not stated$19.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.
Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices, so this list covers the other store only.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.68.25152 (App Store), 1.68.25152 (Google Play)3 independent signals908 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.