DiscoverBrowse CategoriesHow it worksMethodologyFor developers
X-Clash: Survival Challenge
9z Games(HK) · Games

What’s the catch? Reports that the ads misrepresent the app — reported by 125 users.

Analyzed automatically from 3 independent signals that had to agree — not a hands-on test, and not human-reviewed.

1 on the catch list · analyzedConfidence: Medium3 signal sources577 reviews scannedNot human-reviewedas of 2026-10-05
 Which version this describes

This analysis describes version 1.0.50 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-05 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.0.50, updated 2026-07-15.

What the analysis found

Each finding shows what agreed and how strongly. Automated analysis

The catch list 1

Charges we publish at a strength we stand behind: measured from an artefact, agreed by independent sources, or reported by enough users to clear that charge's own published bar.

Reported by users: Reports that the ads misrepresent the app
Reported by 125 usersReported by users, not measured — nothing we can inspect could show this either wayview evidence
Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.
What we saw: Raised by 125 distinct reviewers — 21.7% of the 577 reviews scanned on this store leg (App Store).

Context 1

Measured and published because a reader would want to know — deliberately not a charge. The measurement alone does not show a harm.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart
MeasuredPublished as context — deliberately not a charge · from the store listingview evidence
The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.
What we saw: In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 99.99 — a 101x spread across 10 items

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

A single kind of evidence. We publish these because withholding them would be the bigger distortion, and we do not treat any of them as a finding we stand behind.

Reported by users: Aggressive ad load
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.
What we saw: Aggressive ad load: raised by 10 distinct reviewers (1.7% of 577 reviews scanned)
Reported by users: Pay to progress
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is user reviews.view evidence
Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.
What we saw: Pay to progress: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (2.1% of 577 reviews scanned)
From the store listing: Usable without an account
One source onlyShown, not confirmed — the only source is the store privacy disclosure.view evidence
The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.
What we saw: The store privacy disclosure (7 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

What reviewers said

Verbatim excerpts from public store reviews, shown as corroborating user reports. They are not Appworthy audit evidence, and a quotation is not proof of the finding it sits under.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Nothing like the ad. — The game is nothing like the ad portrays and is pretty much a copy and paste of Last War.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-28

Not like the ads — The game is completely different from the ads. I want to play the game in the ads, instead it’s some hero battle thing. It’s probably a decent game but it’s not what is advertised.

3★ · App Store · 2026-09-27

The ad for the game is definitely misleading. — Honestly the game is fine, I can’t say much about any issues with it BUT if you go into the game thinking it’s just about the protecting the dog from the bees then you’ll be quite upset when…

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-26

Aggressive ad load

Unnecessary side quests — Why can’t I just play the game like on the ads. Why do I have to build a kingdom to save a dog from bees. You can barely even do the main part of the game because 65% of the game is other stuff.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-01

Way too many ads — Fun game, the ads take over… 9/1/26

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-01

Way too many ads!! — Right from the beginning it’s an ad machine. Deleted immediately.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-20

Pay to progress

Terrible pay-to-win game — The game has shady advertising and even shadier gameplay and support. In order to succeed in the game, there is a large paywall. You can try to play for free, but you will be surpassed easily by players who…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-17

Bait and switch — You barely get to play the advertised game. Just another pay to win garbage pile to get to play the advertised portion of the game. I’m tired of these games that advertise one thing then try to get you to play a whole…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-11

Mislesding — Came in here to save the dogs. You grt that for half an hour… then its just a build a castle hero p2w game. Avoid.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-08

What this app sells

Every purchase the store discloses. Store listing
 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Giftbag5Term not stated$4.99
Giftbag7Term not stated$19.99
Giftbag6Term not stated$9.99
Giftbag1Term not stated$0.99
Giftbag9Term not stated$49.99
Giftbag10Term not stated$99.99
Giftbag2Term not stated$1.99
Giftbag8Term not stated$24.99
Giftbag4Term not stated$3.99
Giftbag3Term not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

How the automated analysis works

Automated, corroborated, and never human-reviewed without a person.

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

 Not yet human-reviewed

Several measurements above say “Not assessed” because no artefact we hold can answer them. A human review is what resolves those — and it can remove a favourable band as easily as add one.

Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

 How this page was produced
Analyzed 2026-10-05 Version analyzed: 1.0.503 independent signals577 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.