App Store rating2.9★8 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.49–$13.49
Age4+Store age rating
Size159 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.49–$13.49 (5 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 5.0.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

【南方周末电子报Newsstand版全新升级!】

【关于我们】

南方周末是深具公信力的严肃新闻媒体,创办于1984年。以“在这里,读懂中国”为追求,以“正义、良知、爱心、理性"为基本理念,南方周末为读者提供涵盖社会、时政、经济、环保、健康、教育、文化、军事等各大领域的深度新闻报道,以及各类评论、观点、文章等。

【应用介绍】

南方周末电子报Newsstand版

* 随纸质报纸:跟随纸质报纸发行节奏更新,不用等纸质投递,不用担心出差远行,点开Newsstand每一期都不错过。

* 双模式读报:既提供原版原式的报纸版面阅读体验,又提供精心重排的流式阅读体验,一份报纸,两种享受。

* 全新升级:我们重新设计了界面,也重新思考了手机与iPad上的阅读方式。无论手机还是平板,你都可以在“报纸版面”和“图文流式”两种模式间自由切换,用更舒服的方式阅读每一份报纸。

更新解锁全新体验!

已订阅用户,若升级后无法下载最新一期,请在“我的书架”上左上角点击“找回已购项目”,进行恢复订阅。

------------------

【南方周末电子报“Newsstand版”订阅说明】

1.订阅价格

- 订阅《南方周末》一周(1期),人民币3元。自购买当天起,可以阅读一周内更新的报刊。

- 订阅《南方周末》一个月(4-5期),人民币10元。自购买当天起,可以阅读一个月内更新的报刊。

- 订阅《南方周末》一年(52期),人民币98元。自购买当天起,可以阅读一年内更新的报刊。

2.自动续订

根据苹果公司的订阅政策,报刊杂志在付费订阅到期后将会自动续订,如果要取消该功能,请参照设置页中的帮助文档进行操作。

3.订阅时间段

苹果App Store官方订阅功能使用的是时间段选项,而非具体报刊号选项。因此,使用这一方式订阅购买的报纸是在某一时间段内。

《南方周末》为周报,每周四出版,平均每月4到5期,每年52期,因此无法保证每个订阅周期内用户收到的报纸是一个固定数量。…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 5.0.0 · 2026-10-14
* UI视觉全新升级:界面层次更清晰,操作路径更精简 * 沉浸式阅读体验:左右滑动切换,畅读整份报纸 * 报纸版面呈现:原版原式,放大细看,重温纸质阅读的朴实与温度

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
apple-370704734
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
2.88 ★ · 8 ratings
Version
5.0.0
Updated
14 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
159 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Guangdong Southern Weekly New Media Co., Ltd.
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

《南方周末》Term not stated$1.49
《南方周末》Term not stated$13.49
《南方周末》Term not stated$0.49
《2012年度新闻奖》Term not stated$1.99
《打铁记》Term not stated$1.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.