Archmagic Survivors TD

Magic Roguelike Tower Defense

Payge Ltd
App Store rating4.7★608 ratings
Google Play rating4.3★7.5K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$25.99
Age9+ · 4+App Store · Google Play
Size621 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperPayge Ltd

What we found

Full report

Serious warnings 2 confirmed warnings, and users report 1 more thing. Checked: 400 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 31 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.6.6 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 1.6.6, updated 2026-08-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Archmagic Survivors TD is an exhilarating action game with modern survival and roguelike elements, where you must battle endless waves of enemies in a fast-paced environment. In this world of chaos and combat, you’ll find yourself at the heart of relentless action where every moment counts.

Weapons, abilities, and Gem strategies are your keys to survival. Explore diverse arenas, eliminate foes, gather resources, and upgrade your character to become even stronger. Each round presents a new challenge as enemies grow more powerful, making your survival dependent on quick reflexes and tactical thinking.

Archmagic Survivors TD combines dynamic gameplay with elements of randomness, ensuring that each playthrough is unique.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

3 published · 5 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 2

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 13 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Fyber / Digital Turbine Exchange and 9 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:974602a89d97ca29a7a4f719f705019a97d3244e1d8cb068e64aa6ee48dcdacb

Aggressive ad load

2 independent sources agree

Aggressive ad load: raised by 15 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 27 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews and the app's own on-screen text
Agreement
2 independent kinds of source agree.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From Google Play reviews
Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
3.8% of the 400 reviews read.

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 5

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Hard to cancel

One source only

Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:974602a89d97ca29a7a4f719f705019a97d3244e1d8cb068e64aa6ee48dcdacb

Pay to progress

One source only

Pay to progress: raised by 26 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 15 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
6.5% of the 400 reviews read.

Trial terms not stated in the app's own text

One source only

Offers a trial ("Free access now!") and states no renewal price, renewal date or auto-renew notice anywhere in the app's own text

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a free trial without stating, beside it, what happens when the trial ends. Read this as context rather than as a charge: renewal terms are normally shown on the store's purchase sheet instead, which we cannot see, and we can only observe one kind of evidence for this — so it is shown, but never counted as a charge.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:974602a89d97ca29a7a4f719f705019a97d3244e1d8cb068e64aa6ee48dcdacb

Usable without an account

One source only

The app's own text says: "Continue as %1$s"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:974602a89d97ca29a7a4f719f705019a97d3244e1d8cb068e64aa6ee48dcdacb

Works offline

One source only

The app's own text says: "Open ad when you're back online."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own copy describes working without a connection — offline mode, downloading for offline use, or content saved for later. Shown because readers filter on it; it is a feature, not a fairness property, and never counts for or against an app.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:974602a89d97ca29a7a4f719f705019a97d3244e1d8cb068e64aa6ee48dcdacb

What reviewers report

400 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

400 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Published finding

ok concept, but absolutely zero thought into how to give the player agency. can't choose your spells, you rely on luck to get the spells you need. eventually you'll hit level 44 and won't be able to progress. spent a week non stop…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-04

You have already played this game. Nothing original here I'm afraid unless you just got your first smartphone. Graphics are really crisp though. Turning off music does not turn off in-game music. 3 stars because first 'bonus' flying crate…

3★ · Google Play · 2025-11-27

Don't bother with this game, you play a little bit then you need to watch 100 ads per day or spend alot of money just to advance

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-19

Pay to progress

Shown, not confirmed

Pros: Cartoon characters, simple/easy to play/understand Cons: Very much PAY TO WIN. I spent $35 for no ads and Season 1 pass, I didn't get very far because I am limited on energy progress/day. They force you to spend money on everything…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-08

I've been playing for 2 months now and while the game is fun it has a few faults which has cost it 3 stars. First off it's pay to win. Like Raid Shadow Legends it has weekly events which require you to pay to get a chance to receive high…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-06-07

Disappointed. No customer service available for in-game issues and very pay to win. I really enjoy this type of game and have gotten my account to lvl 59. However, I made the mistake of using the account transfer so play on my tablet as…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-02-11

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 1.6.6, scanned 30 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
None requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
3 or more found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 31 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.6.6 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 1.6.6, updated 2026-08-25.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.6.6 · 2026-05-22
New settings menu: sound toggle, damage numbers toggle, disable auto-target switching to Bosses/Elites, optional HUD switch button. Royal Championship: Champions button between seasons, skill bug fixes, fixed Shop chest pets refresh, Speed Pass icon in rankings. General bug fixes and improvements.

Google Play

Version 1.6.6 · 2026-08-25

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
archmagic-survivors-td
Assessment date
31 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
400
Package examined
Android · 1.6.6 · scanned 30 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-31 from 400 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-31 Version analyzed: 1.6.66 independent signals400 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.66 ★ · 608 ratings
Version
1.6.6
Updated
22 May 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
9+
Size
621 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.34 ★ · 7,480 ratings
Version
1.6.6
Updated
25 Aug 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Payge Ltd
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions2
Subscription Card GoldTerm not stated$9.99
Subscription Card SilverTerm not stated$5.99
One-off packs1
Monopoly Pack 1Pack$0.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Firstofferpack 1Term not stated$0.99
Firstofferpack 2Term not stated$4.99
Patrol CardTerm not stated$5.99
ArcFund 10Term not stated$9.99
Boss Master CardTerm not stated$5.99
Firstofferpack 3Term not stated$14.99
BattlePassBasicTerm not stated$25.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.