Black Deck - Card Battle TCG

Win Magic Duels in Amazing CCG

SayGames LTD
App Store rating4.6★17.8K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$39.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size348 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperSayGames LTD

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$39.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plans $4.99 (about $60 a year) and $14.99 (about $180 a year); weekly plan $5.99 (about $311 a year). The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 1.36.1, updated 2026-09-15.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Fend off the forces of evil in ferocious card battles. Test your skills in combat and build your roster of heroes in this epic turn-based collectable card game with original core gameplay that’s easy to learn but fiendishly difficult to master.

► FEATURES:

• 190+ beautifully designed cards featuring fascinating characters from 10 different factions. Find and equip hundreds of powerful artifacts to improve your power.

• Explore a stunning fantasy world with a beautiful map and over 300 stages.

• Fight the full gamut of evil forces in magic duels with 48 Epic Bosses or enter the PvP arena to do card battle with other RPG enthusiasts.

• Battle your way through 7 Dungeons featuring dangerous Titans to ensure you’re never lacking an exciting challenge.

• Ascend the monster-filled levels of the Treasure Tower with traps, powerups, and rich rewards behind every draw.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.36.1 · 2026-09-15
Bug Fixes New Features Artifact Upgrades up to Level 24, Artifacts can now be upgraded beyond their previous limits, granting additional stats. Higher upgrade levels require Mithril, a new resource. New Guild Boss: Prime Mechanicus, A new daily Guild Boss that refreshes every 24 hours. It uses separate attack attempts, rewards Mithril, and can be challenged alongside the existing Guild Boss using decks already used against other bosses. Expanded Guild Boss System, Two Guild Bosses are now available to challenge each day. While rewards have been rebalanced between the two encounters, participating in both battles provides more total rewards than the previous Guild Boss system.…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
black-deck-apple-6444809228
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.59 ★ · 17,819 ratings
Version
1.36.1
Updated
15 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
348 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
SayGames LTD
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Diamond membership - weeklyWeekly$5.99
Diamond membership - monthlyMonthly$14.99
Golden Membership for Month Monthly$4.99
One-off packs2
Rare Evolution PackPack$5.99
Starter PackPack$2.99
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Knight PassTerm not stated$9.99
Premium PassTerm not stated$29.99
Special OfferTerm not stated$14.99
Special OfferTerm not stated$39.99
Special OfferTerm not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.