Brotato

Survival Bullet Heaven

Erabit Studios
App Store rating4.8★11.3K ratings
Google Play rating4.6★141.2K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.49–$19.99
Age9+Store age rating
Size646 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

What we found

Full report

Serious warnings 2 confirmed warnings, and users report 1 more thing. Checked: 401 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 30 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.3.923 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 1.3.923, updated 2026-10-22.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

One Potato. Six Weapons. Infinite Chaos.

A spaceship from Potato World has crashed on a hostile alien planet. The sole survivor is BROTATO, a lone potato forced to survive against endless alien hordes.

In this intense top-down arena shooter roguelite, you must fight wave after wave of enemies, scavenge materials, and build powerful combinations using dozens of traits, hundreds of items, and up to 6 weapons at once.

Every run is different. Every decision matters. Survive long enough until rescue arrives.

【FEATURES】

● 6-Weapon Combat System

Equip up to 6 weapons simultaneously, from SMGs and flamethrowers to sticks and improvised tools. Create unique builds and dominate chaotic battles.

● Diverse Characters

Dozens of playable characters with unique traits. Choose playstyles like One-Handed, Lucky, Crazy damage dealer, Mage, and more. Each run changes your strategy.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 1 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 2

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 10 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, Fyber / Digital Turbine Exchange, Google Mobile Ads (AdMob / Ad Manager) and 6 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:ed634736e75138fd4d28f105a686edd34eb961fa26ac5635aee0330d8d9470b6

Aggressive ad load

2 independent sources agree

Aggressive ad load: raised by 12 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 33 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews and the app's own on-screen text
Agreement
2 independent kinds of source agree.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From Google Play reviews
Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
3.0% of the 401 reviews read.

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Pay to progress

One source only

Pay to progress: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 50 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
2.0% of the 401 reviews read.

What reviewers report

401 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

401 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Published finding

can't play because of ads!! had 2 ads before I even started!! it would be an enjoyable game if you cut the are down some

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-07

great game way too many adds and videos you have to watch

2★ · Google Play · 2026-10-24

Very fun game, but daily challenge is broken and I can't choose which reward to get. Seeing as this is basically my only way to get the materials needed to level up, I just can not progress without paying for something or watching all 20…

2★ · Google Play · 2026-10-12

Pay to progress

Shown, not confirmed

It was a really fun game until the "paws and claws update" turned into just another ad-watching/pay to win mess. F this. I'm out.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-24

used to be tuff but now pay to win auto reply that doesent adress issues stop useing adds and ahoving micrp transactions in my face

1★ · Google Play · 2026-09-27

game it too pay to win, it's impossible to progress in a reasonable time after a point.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-10-10

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 1.3.923, scanned 26 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
1–2 requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 30 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.3.923 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 1.3.923, updated 2026-10-22.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.3.408 · 2026-10-22
Halloween Carnival is Live! (Available until Nov 16, UTC 0:00 | Shop open until Nov 23) New Events & Rewards: - Play Nightmare Trials and Halloween Spire. - Unlock and rank up The Vampire. - Spin for a Level 5 Hero and 2 Special Chips. New Features: - Added user system (avatars & frames). - Added chip toggle feature. Bug fixes and performance optimizations.

Google Play

Version 1.3.923 · 2026-10-22

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
brotato-apple-6445884925
Assessment date
30 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
401
Package examined
Android · 1.3.923 · scanned 26 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-30 from 401 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-30 Version analyzed: 1.3.9236 independent signals401 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.75 ★ · 11,327 ratings
Version
1.3.408
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
9+
Size
646 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.63 ★ · 141,179 ratings
Version
1.3.923
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
9+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Erabit Studios
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Ad removal1
No adsTerm not stated$19.99
One-off packs2
Starter PackPack$0.49
Beginner Totem PackPack$0.49
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

permanent_vipTerm not stated$15.99
Brotato Abyssal TerrorsTerm not stated$2.99
month_vipTerm not stated$0.99
Abyssal Terrors 01Term not stated$2.99
spuds_30Term not stated$0.49
spuds_170Term not stated$2.99
Beast MasterTerm not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.