CalendarLife

Classic Style Calendar & Tasks

OvalKey Ltd.
App Store rating4.7★548 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$9.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size31 MBiPhone download
CategoryProductivity
DeveloperOvalKey Ltd.

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$9.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 26.7, updated 2026-09-17.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

CalendarLife is a vastly improved user experience for your iPhone's calendar.

CalendarLife has a simple layout based around the classic original style built in Calendar app, but with many added features, improvements and customisation possibilities.

CalendarLife uses your device's native database to display your events in a fully customisable and much more user friendly way. This means your events sync automatically.

Simply download the app and all your calendars will automatically be there ready for you. No further set up is required. You will also be able to switch between the native Calendar app and CalendarLife and your events will always be in sync.

List, Day, Month, Week and Agenda views.

Optional Coloured bars for events (so no more black dots on your month view).

Choose your font, colours and add pictures to personalise your display.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 26.7 · 2026-09-17
New Liquid Glass Update. All Apple platforms now feature a compulsory Liquid Glass design for all system buttons and controls. We have incorporated all your suggestions and feedback into this updated new look version, without changing any of the things we know you love. Many new user requested features, shortcuts and improvements have been added. All reported issues have been fixed.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
calendarlife
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.68 ★ · 548 ratings
Version
26.7
Updated
17 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
31 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
OvalKey Ltd.
Category
Productivity
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

CalendarLife UpgradeTerm not stated$4.99
Calendar Store Add-OnTerm not stated$1.99
CalendarLife 2022 CalendarTerm not stated$4.99
Premium Unlimited AccessTerm not stated$9.99
CalendarLife 2023 CalendarTerm not stated$4.99
CalendarLife 2027 CalendarTerm not stated$6.99
CalendarLife 2024 CalendarTerm not stated$4.99
Holidays United StatesTerm not stated$0.99
CalendarLife 2021 CalendarTerm not stated$4.99
CalendarLife 2025 CalendarTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.