‎Calorie Counter: Food Tracker

Meal Mentor・Macros Calculator

Hashtag inovatsii EOOD
App Store rating4.4★3.7K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $4.99–$49.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size279 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 22 users report trouble cancelling; 22 users report unexpected charges. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 404 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 3.7.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 3.7.3, updated 2025-10-01.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Calorie Counter: Food Tracker makes achieving your weight goals simple and effective.

Whether you want to lose weight, gain weight, or maintain a balanced diet, the app provides a personalized daily calorie allowance based on your height, weight, and goals. Easily track your calorie intake by snapping photos, scanning barcodes, or entering meals manually, and access detailed nutrition facts from a comprehensive database.

Stay on top of your nutrition journey by logging workouts and steps or syncing with the Health app for automatic activity tracking.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Hard to cancel

One source only

Hard to cancel: raised by 22 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 18 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
5.4% of the 404 reviews read.

Reports of unexpected charges

One source only

Surprise charges: raised by 22 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 18 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
5.4% of the 404 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

404 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

404 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Hard to cancel

Shown, not confirmed

HORRIBLE - DO NOT SUBSCRIBE — The lure you in with free/affordable subscription model. Then make it very hard to cancel subscription and increase price to outrageous amount. Total Scam!! Do NOT waste your money on this complete scam!…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-22

Poor support — Terrible app support. They make it impossible to cancel.

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-01

Impossible to Cancel — Beware this app won’t let you cancel your subscription!! I followed the steps by emailing the email they have stated twice now and have gotten no response. I’m going to have to report a fraud claim to my card to get…

1★ · App Store · 2025-10-28

Reports of unexpected charges

Shown, not confirmed

Do not install — I’ve emailed them and tried to cancel my subscription and no one is responding, I went through my subscriptions already and this app is not one of the options to cancel. They are literally taking my money.

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-11

Money gone — I canceled my subscription before the free subscription and am still getting charged, definitely not right lol.

1★ · App Store · 2025-10-24

Beware – Impossible to Cancel Subscription — I followed the developer’s instructions to cancel by email three separate times and never received a single response. Despite my repeated requests, they continued to charge my card month after…

1★ · App Store · 2025-08-09

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 3.7.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 3.7.3, updated 2025-10-01.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.7.3 · 2025-10-01
General improvements and bug fixes

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
calorie-counter-apple-1484327050
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
404
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 404 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 3.7.33 independent signals404 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.36 ★ · 3,741 ratings
Version
3.7.3
Updated
1 Oct 2025
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
279 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Hashtag inovatsii EOOD
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions8
Premium weekly with trialWeekly$9.99
Week SubscriptionWeekly$9.99
1 week subscriptionWeekly$9.99
One week subscriptionWeekly$4.99
1 month subscriptionMonthly$19.99
3 month subscriptionEvery 3 months$34.99
Annual with 3-days trialYearly$49.99
One year subscriptionYearly$39.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

My Calorie CounterTerm not stated$19.99
Calorie counter: stay in shapeTerm not stated$24.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.