CAMPS: Camping Australia Wide

Find Campsites & Caravan Parks

Camps Australia Wide Pty Ltd
App Store rating3.9★8 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$9.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size291 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$9.99 (6 listed). Monthly plan $0.99 (about $12 a year); yearly plans $5.99 and $9.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.4.29, updated 2026-10-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Camp Australia your way: find somewhere to camp tonight, or plan your next adventure. Discover 16,000+ verified campsites, campgrounds, free camping destinations and caravan parks across Australia, every one personally checked by Camps Australia Wide.

Anyone can list a campsite but we actually go there. The Camps team has been on the road since 1992, and we still visit each site to check the facilities work and photograph what it's really like. No paid listings, ever.

Start your 7-day free trial today and camp in places others only dream about. Then continue to enjoy all app features with one low annual subscription.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.4.29 · 2026-10-21
Faster, smoother and more reliable on the road. Meet Camps Legend - your personal trip assistant. - Type or tap the mic to describe your perfect trip - Watch it take shape on the map - Refine your trip just by asking - Store your vehicle dimensions, facility requirements, and park memberships New in this update: - Offline downloads now pick up where they left off and finish much faster - Downloaded sites open reliably in airplane mode or poor signal - Your own trips now show first, and you can hide suggested trips - Faster loading and fewer errors throughout the app All powered by Australia's biggest, most up-to-date campsite collection. See you out there!

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
camps
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
3.88 ★ · 8 ratings
Version
4.4.29
Updated
21 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
291 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Camps Australia Wide Pty Ltd
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Live Updates (1 Month, Legacy)Monthly$0.99
Camps All-Access Yearly PlanYearly$9.99
Live Updates (1 Year, Legacy)Yearly$5.99
Camps All-Access Yearly PlanYearly$5.99
$9.99 Camps+ MembershipTerm not stated$6.49
Camps+ Premium MembershipTerm not stated$5.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.