Car Auto Play - Connect Sync

Smart Link for Digital Cast

App Ventures
App Store rating4.5★7.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $6.99–$149.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size65 MBiPhone download
CategoryUtilities
DeveloperApp Ventures

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Only 159 reviews read, too few to say.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $6.99–$149.99 (7 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

From our automated analysis, 26 Oct 2026.

This analysis describes version 2.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 2.0, updated 2026-10-22.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Turn Your Phone into a Smart Car Dashboard

Car Connect transforms your iPhone or iPad into a complete driving assistant — no need for built-in car systems. With real-time navigation, music control, calls, and live updates all in one place, it's the perfect dashboard experience for any car, directly on your device.

Drive smarter with an all-in-one solution that works fully on your phone or tablet. Just mount your device and go.

Key Features:

- Smart dashboard interface designed for iPhone and iPad

- Turn-by-turn navigation with voice guidance

- Use either Google Maps or Apple Maps

- Live traffic data and satellite view

- Real-time estimated arrival time

- Full music control: connect Spotify, Apple Music, or play YouTube Music

- Play local music through the Apple Music app

- Quick access to your contacts and calling features

- Real-time weather updates while driving…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 0 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 6.99 to USD 149.99 — a 21x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

159 reviews read · 0 review-based observations

No review-based observation is published in this assessment. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 26 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 2.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 2.0, updated 2026-10-22.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.0 · 2026-10-22
- New Car Widgets: Personalize your dashboard with brand-new car widgets. - Improved UI: A cleaner, more modern design for a better experience. - Faster & Smoother: Enjoy improved performance, faster loading, and smoother navigation. Enjoying the update? We'd love to hear your feedback! If you like the app, please consider leaving us a review. Your support means a lot to us.
Version 1.8.3 · 2026-09-02
Bug fixes

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
car-auto-play-apple-6745681594
Assessment date
26 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
159
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-26 from 159 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-26 Version analyzed: 2.03 independent signals159 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.55 ★ · 7,379 ratings
Version
2.0
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
65 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
App Ventures
Category
Utilities
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$6.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$29.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$9.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$49.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$39.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$149.99
Car Play Connect Auto Sync ProTerm not stated$19.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.