CDL Prep Practice Test Genie

2026 CDL Permit & HazMat

Elegant eLearning
App Store rating4.8★14.5K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $14.99–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size168 MBiPhone download
CategoryEducation

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $14.99–$99.99 (9 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). Weekly plan $29.99 (about $1559 a year); monthly plans $49.99 (about $600 a year), $99.00 (about $1188 a year) and $99.99 (about $1200 a year). The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 11.8.0, updated 2026-10-11.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Ace your CDL permit (CLP), HazMat, and all other endorsement tests in 2026. CDL Genie gives you exam-level practice questions for every endorsement.

What makes CDL Genie unique:

- 99.06% verified pass rate*

- Questions seen on the official exam

- Over 9,000,000 drivers prepared

- All CDL classes and endorsements

- 73% more effective than the driver's manual alone, based on a nationwide survey.

- Authentic CDL Exam Simulator

- Personalized Challenge Bank™: a test that's automatically made up of your missed questions

- Detailed explanations and hints for every question

- Passing Probability

Exam coming up in a few days? Does the idea of getting your CDL make your palms sweaty? It should - because it’s one of the most important steps you’ll ever take.

Your entire career may be on the line. You know you can't sit around and do nothing. You deserve a better job.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 11.8.0 · 2026-10-11
- A refreshed look with Liquid Glass - Contact support even if email isn’t set up on your device - Fixed an issue where Challenge Bank Review could appear complete while you still had questions to review

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
cdl-prep-practice-test-genie
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.78 ★ · 14,493 ratings
Version
11.8.0
Updated
11 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
168 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Elegant eLearning
Category
Education
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
CDL Exam Prep Weekly AccessWeekly$29.99
CDL Premium 1-monthMonthly$49.99
Class A CDL Exam Prep - 30 DaysMonthly$99.00
Class B CDL Exam Prep - 30 DaysMonthly$99.99
Buy once1
CDL Premium LifetimeLifetime$99.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

CDL All-in-one Exam PrepTerm not stated$39.99
CDL Genie PremiumTerm not stated$14.99
CDL All-in-one Exam PrepTerm not stated$49.99
“Non-ELDT Endorsements” 30-DayTerm not stated$49.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.