Classic Solitaire: Dream Time

Classic solitaire, endless fun

Happy Fox
App Store rating4.6★38.5K ratings
Google Play rating4.7★10K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$15.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size364 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperHappy Fox

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 1 confirmed warning. Checked: 120 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 31 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.0.22 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.22, updated 2026-10-20.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Welcome to Classic Solitaire: Dream Time, where elegance meets exhilaration in a sophisticated card game experience. Immerse in narratives of distinguished charm and unwind with a serene solitaire escape. Assemble a collection of debonair gents to grace your game's aesthetic. Delight in an ad-free environment with intuitive gameplay that honors the classic solitaire tradition. Engage with our free, original solitaire challenges designed to sharpen your skills.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 4 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 1

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:b72aff2bf30f3729e3dee4c7ae8ee65cff7cecbe25c96eefac48d0fd9db94746

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

The app's own text says: "Finish playing to get rewards"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:b72aff2bf30f3729e3dee4c7ae8ee65cff7cecbe25c96eefac48d0fd9db94746

Developer says data deletion can be requested

One source only

The app's own text says: "Hide ADs"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:b72aff2bf30f3729e3dee4c7ae8ee65cff7cecbe25c96eefac48d0fd9db94746

Usable without an account

One source only

The app's own text says: "Please press "Continue" if you choose to start using our app."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:b72aff2bf30f3729e3dee4c7ae8ee65cff7cecbe25c96eefac48d0fd9db94746

Works offline

One source only

The app's own text says: "Open ad when you're back online."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own copy describes working without a connection — offline mode, downloading for offline use, or content saved for later. Shown because readers filter on it; it is a feature, not a fairness property, and never counts for or against an app.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:b72aff2bf30f3729e3dee4c7ae8ee65cff7cecbe25c96eefac48d0fd9db94746

What reviewers report

120 reviews read · 0 review-based observations

No review-based observation is published in this assessment. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 1.0.22, scanned 30 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
None requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 31 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.0.22 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.22, updated 2026-10-20.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.0.28 · 2026-10-21
More interesting levels

Google Play

Version 1.0.22 · 2026-10-20

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
classic-solitaire-apple-6651830614
Assessment date
31 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
120
Package examined
Android · 1.0.22 · scanned 30 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-31 from 120 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-31 Version analyzed: 1.0.226 independent signals120 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.60 ★ · 38,544 ratings
Version
1.0.28
Updated
21 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
364 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.70 ★ · 10,033 ratings
Version
1.0.22
Updated
20 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Happy Fox
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Ad removal1
RemoveAdsTerm not stated$4.99
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

coinpack7Term not stated$9.99
coinpack4Term not stated$3.99
coinpack1Term not stated$0.99
coinpack5Term not stated$4.99
coinpack2Term not stated$1.99
coinpack6Term not stated$6.99
mergemovefishpass4_1599Term not stated$15.99
mergemovefishpass3_999Term not stated$9.99
mergemovefishpass2_599Term not stated$5.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.