CutAI - AI Video Editor

Auto cuts, captions & text

CUTAI LLC
App Store rating4.8★1.5K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $19.99–$719.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size91 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video
DeveloperCUTAI LLC

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $19.99–$719.99 (6 listed). Yearly plans $159.99, $399.99 and $719.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 1.1.4, updated 2026-10-28.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Film it messy. Post it clean.

CutAI turns your raw recordings into edited videos with AI. Built for UGC creators, product videos, and anyone who talks to the camera, it helps remove retakes, rambling, and dead air so you can spend more time creating.

RECORD WITHOUT STARTING OVER

Record in the app or import from your camera roll. Pause between takes, review your recording, then go back and add more footage to the same session.

LET AI MAKE THE FIRST CUT

Send your footage to CutAI for an automatic edit, then refine the result on the timeline. Trim, split, delete, and reorder clips to get the pacing you want. Add multiple videos to a batch when you have more to edit. Enable notifications to know when your edits and batches are ready.

ADD YOUR FINISHING TOUCHES

Create automatic captions, edit their wording and style, and position them on your video.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.1.4 · 2026-10-28
This update makes saving more reliable and upgrades the editor and camera. • Saves that failed with a sound error now go through, and "Couldn't save to Photos" tries again on its own. • On a full iPhone, CutAI checks your real free space, clears its own copies first, and tells you how much room it needs. • Sped-up voices sound clean, and 1.15x and 1.25x are back. • Garbled and wobbly sound is fixed. • Combine and Add Clips pick up where they left off after you leave the app. • Batch videos open when you tap them, Done works, and a failed save tells you why. • Your zoom stays where you put it. • Fewer crashes. • The monthly limit message shows the same reset day as the You tab. Also new: •…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
cutai
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.85 ★ · 1,500 ratings
Version
1.1.4
Updated
28 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
91 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
CUTAI LLC
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
CutAI Pro AnnualYearly$399.99
CutAI Starter AnnualYearly$159.99
CutAI Ultimate AnnualYearly$719.99
One-off packs1
CutAI StarterPack$19.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

CutAI ProTerm not stated$49.99
CutAI UltimateTerm not stated$89.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.