CycleMaps

Bike Navigation & Apple Watch

motocode ltd
App Store rating5.0★3 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $24.99–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size60 MBiPhone download
CategoryUtilities
Developermotocode ltd

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $24.99–$99.99 (4 listed). Yearly plans $24.99 and $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 51.5, updated 2026-10-24.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

BICYCLE ROUTES

CycleMaps plans routes using data from multiple sources and prioritises cycle paths and quiet streets — everywhere. See your route’s elevation profile before you ride.

TURN‑BY‑TURN INSTRUCTIONS

Clear, glanceable guidance shows your next turn, street name, and distance — without getting in the way of the map.

ASK SIRI

Start navigation, add stops along the way, or share your ETA — hands-free with the new Siri in iOS 27.

GARMIN VARIA

Pair your Garmin Varia rear radar to see vehicles approaching from behind — direction and proximity shown both on the map as a lane overlay and in the cycling computer. Live alerts on iPhone and Apple Watch.

FREECYCLE

Track an unplanned ride and save it as a workout in Apple Health.

OFFLINE MAPS

Download any area to ride without data. Favorite routes download their corridor automatically, and offline packs are available by cycling country.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 51.5 · 2026-10-24
Welcome to CycleMaps 51.5 — guiding cyclists since 2011. If you like the app, please take a moment to leave a review in the App Store — it makes an enormous difference. Thank you. What's New in 51.5 Clearer Maps - Your route is drawn bolder on every map and always stays above cycle paths and junction numbers, with its start and finish pins on top - Where a path carries two signed routes, both are labeled, and routes that only have a name are labeled too Privacy - CycleMaps asks for Health and Motion access only when you start your first ride, and on iPhone reads just your heart rate and weight (plus past workouts on a paid plan) Tidier Settings - Settings is grouped into…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
cyclemaps
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
5.00 ★ · 3 ratings
Version
51.5
Updated
24 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
60 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
motocode ltd
Category
Utilities
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
CycleMaps Premium YearlyYearly$24.99
CycleMaps Premium Family YearYearly$29.99
Buy once1
CycleMaps Premium LifetimeLifetime$69.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Watch TrialTerm not stated$0.00
CycleMaps Premium FamilyTerm not stated$99.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.