Dardashaty: Arab Dating & Chat

Meet Arab Singles for Marriage

Zain
App Store rating3.5★983 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $1.99–$49.99
Age17+Store age rating
Size55 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle
DeveloperZain

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $1.99–$49.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.407, updated 2026-09-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Dardashaty is where Arabs meet with marriage in mind.

Every profile photo is reviewed by a person before it appears to anyone. And you decide who can reach you.

Over a decade online. More than a million members have joined, across the Arab world and the diaspora, looking for friendship, a serious relationship, marriage or Misyar.

What you get

● Private one to one conversations. Text, voice, photo and video

● Precise search by country, city, age and marital status

● Who is online now, and who is nearest to you

● Favourites, likes, and who viewed your profile

● Instant alerts when a message arrives

You decide who reaches you

● Block any member, or silence a single conversation

● Block whole countries you do not want messages from

● Report anything, and every report is reviewed

Moderation is not a slogan…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.407 · 2026-09-25
A big update. The heart of it is that you decide who reaches you. - Block whole countries you do not want messages from - A new order for your conversation list that puts what matters at the top - A clear mark on a subscribed member - Email verification now tells you what actually happened, and says so if the address you typed does not exist - If a message cannot be sent, the app explains why instead of showing a general error - Notifications open the right conversation and show the sender's photo - Report child abuse directly from the menu - Account deletion is now confirmed, so you are only told it is done when it is done - A faster help page, and new colours throughout the app - Fixes…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
dardashaty
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
3.53 ★ · 983 ratings
Version
4.407
Updated
25 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
55 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Zain
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs1
Purchase 60 coinsPack$1.99
Show 9 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

اشتراك ذهبيTerm not stated$18.99
اشتراك ذهبي - مع ٣ ايام مجانيةTerm not stated$49.99
شراء 250 نقطةTerm not stated$1.99
فتح امكانية البحثTerm not stated$4.99
شراء 550 نقطةTerm not stated$3.99
شراء 1500 نقطةTerm not stated$9.99
اشتراك ذهبي بتخفيض 50%! لفترة قصيرةTerm not stated$28.99
اشتراك ذهبيTerm not stated$48.99
اشتراك ذهبي - اسبوع مجاني كاملTerm not stated$18.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.