Driving Theory Test 2026 Kit

DVSA Licensed 4 in 1 Car App

Theory Test Revolution
App Store rating4.8★280 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$14.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size62 MBiPhone download
CategoryEducation

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$14.99 (9 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 12.78.0, updated 2026-10-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

We have been voted No. 1 driving theory test app*! Includes all the latest official revision questions and answers for 2026, including Hazard Perception Clips. All materials are licensed by the DVSA (Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency).

— 98% of our active users pass their theory test the first time —

This app is suitable for ALL learners in both Great Britain and Northern Ireland and contains 6 apps in 1:

- Car Theory Test

- Motorcycle Theory Test

- LGV Theory Test

- PCV Theory Test

- ADI Theory Test

- Hazard Perception Test

What makes our app so good:

** DVSA revision questions ***

Practise revision questions licensed to us by the Driver and Vehicle Standards Agency (people who set the test)

** Syncs across all your devices ***

When you create an account, you can sync, save and track your progress across all your devices.

** Works offline ***…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 12.78.0 · 2026-10-21
When iOS 27 arrived, we started bringing Apple's Liquid Glass design to the app. In this update, we've polished every place that already uses it, and we're bringing it to iOS 26 too. What's new in this version: Improvements • Liquid Glass, polished — Wherever the app uses Liquid Glass, it now looks and feels the way it should. • Now on iOS 26 — The Liquid Glass design is no longer limited to iOS 27. • Redesigned sheets and alerts — Cleaner, clearer and more consistent everywhere in the app. • Hazard Perception in portrait — On iPhone, you can now watch clips without rotating your device. • Lots of nice touches — Small refinements to layout, spacing and animation across the app. Fixes •…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
driving-theory-test-2026-kit
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.80 ★ · 280 ratings
Version
12.78.0
Updated
21 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
62 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Theory Test Revolution
Category
Education
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Theory Test 2026Term not stated$3.99
Theory Test Hazard PerceptionTerm not stated$0.99
Car Theory + Hazard PerceptionTerm not stated$14.99
Driving TheoryTerm not stated$2.99
Car Theory TestTerm not stated$2.99
ADI Theory Test UK + HazardsTerm not stated$7.99
Motorcycle Theory Test UK +HPTTerm not stated$3.99
Hazard Perception Test 2025Term not stated$1.99
Theory Test and HPTTerm not stated$4.99
Hazard Perception Test TrialTerm not stated$0.00
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.