DroneXR - FPV for DJI drones

VR,FPV,DJI,Drone,DroneVR,Mavic

Appologics UG (haftungsbeschrankt)
App Store rating3.8★230 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $8.99–$17.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size170 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $8.99–$17.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 2.3, updated 2026-10-22.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

With DroneXR (former DroneVR ;-) you can take a seat in your drone and fly like a bird. DroneXR connects your phone with the drone and renders the live video stream in stereo with high-quality lens distortion correction, so that it can be viewed with a virtual reality headset.

Important: The free version of DroneXR supports the Ryze Tello drone. Support for DJI drones can be activated via in-app purchase. See below for a list of supported drones.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.3 · 2026-10-22
• Rebranded app to DroneXR (former DroneVR2 ;-) • Instant Share: share a Still or a 15 or 30 second Clip of your live FPV view straight from the HUD menu, with an optional HUD Overlay. • Share Queue: your shots wait as Drafts with a caption, ready to post to Instagram, TikTok or Facebook after landing. • Small improvements and fixes.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
dronexr
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
3.80 ★ · 230 ratings
Version
2.3
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
170 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Appologics UG (haftungsbeschrankt)
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

DJI Phantom 3 StandardTerm not stated$8.99
DJI Phantom 4Term not stated$8.99
DJI Mavic ProTerm not stated$8.99
DJI Phantom3 ProfessionalTerm not stated$8.99
DJI SparkTerm not stated$8.99
DJI Phantom3 AdvancedTerm not stated$8.99
DJI Mavic Air 2Term not stated$8.99
All in oneTerm not stated$17.99
DJI Mavic MiniTerm not stated$8.99
DJI Mavic AirTerm not stated$8.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.