Drum Pad Pro: AUv3 Beat Maker

Loop Machine & Rhythm Grooves

TAQS.IM
App Store rating4.5★186 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$29.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size87 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle
DeveloperTAQS.IM

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$29.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plan $5.99 (about $72 a year); yearly plan $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.1, updated 2026-10-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Unleash Your Beat with Drum Pads Pro

Take your rhythm game to the next level with Drum Pads Pro, the ultimate drum loop machine for musicians and performers. Whether you're creating in the studio, performing live, or jamming on the go, Drum Pads Pro delivers an expansive library of drum loops from every genre and culture—right at your fingertips.

Features:

• AUv3 Support: Seamlessly integrate with your favorite AUv3-compatible DAWs for a streamlined workflow.

• Diverse Drum Loop Library: Access a huge variety of drum loops—from Disco, Funk, Jazz, Heavy Metal, to World Music styles like Latin, Oriental, and more.

• Layer and Play: Stack rhythms, layer beats, add dynamic fills, and play hits in real time for a professional performance.

• Custom Loop Import: Import your own loops in WAV format and add your personal touch to your music.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.1 · 2026-10-25
• Added iOS 27 support. • Pad menus now open reliably with a long press. • Fixed drag-and-drop reordering of pads. • MIDI control of pads, banks, and songs now works from any screen, including when the plugin window is closed. • Projects saved in your host app now retain the plugin’s pad banks, loaded song, and levels. • Songs now retain their tempo when switching Tempo Lock on or off. • Fixed a crash when reopening the app on Set Lists. • Fixed an issue where store previews could interrupt audio. • Fixed a crash when closing the plugin in a host app. • Improved layouts on smaller screens and prevented tips from covering the introduction.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
drum-pad-pro
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.51 ★ · 186 ratings
Version
4.1
Updated
25 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
87 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
TAQS.IM
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
TAQS.IM Monthly PRO AccessMonthly$5.99
TAQS.IM Yearly PRO AccessYearly$29.99
Buy once1
TAQSIM Pro Beats LifetimeLifetime$14.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Armenian Beats & Drum LoopsTerm not stated$0.99
Arabic Beats Drum Loop RhythmsTerm not stated$0.99
Blues & Ballads Drum LoopsTerm not stated$0.99
Turkish Drum Loops & RhythmsTerm not stated$0.99
Persian BeatsTerm not stated$0.99
Rock Drum Beats & GroovesTerm not stated$0.99
Cinematic Drum LoopsTerm not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.