Earn Cash Walk Steps - Walkify

Make Money with Walking Game

Ghamza Studios
App Store rating4.8★14.3K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $5.99–$39.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size143 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 5 users report an aggressive ad load. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 500 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $5.99–$39.99 (7 listed). Weekly plan $5.99 (about $311 a year); monthly plans $8.99 (about $108 a year) and $14.99 (about $180 a year); yearly plan $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Ads

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.0.75 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.75, updated 2026-10-09.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Get Paid to Walk for money.

A Step Counter & Pedometer App.

Step into a healthier, wealthier you with Walkify!

Turn every step into cash with our innovative pedometer and step tracker. Walkify rewards you for your every motion, making your journey to fitness and financial wellness an exciting adventure. Earn real money with a Cash walk, the ultimate walking and step counter app that pays you for every stride.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 1 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 100 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.0% of the 500 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

500 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

500 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Shown, not confirmed

There are better apps — Downloaded this to earn rewards and to track steps but you can’t move in the app without watching an ad. Way to many ads

2★ · App Store · 2026-09-22

Not good — There are a lot of ads and you max out at 100 coins a day and the 5 dollar gift card is 15000 coins

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-19

Nice — Love that this app doesn’t force you to watch a ton of adds. Takes longer to earn $ but the no adds makes it worth it

5★ · App Store · 2026-07-05

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.0.75 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.75, updated 2026-10-09.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.0.75 · 2026-10-09
We've been chasing bugs with oversized nets and convincing them to leave your app alone, so now it's smoother than a buttered slide! Update now and enjoy the new and improved, bug-free adventure!

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
earn-cash-walk-steps
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
500
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 500 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.0.753 independent signals500 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.81 ★ · 14,265 ratings
Version
1.0.75
Updated
9 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
143 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Ghamza Studios
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Pro WeeklyWeekly$5.99
Pro MonthlyMonthly$8.99
Pro MonthlyMonthly$14.99
Pro YearlyYearly$29.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

premiumTerm not stated$29.99
premiumTerm not stated$39.99
premiumTerm not stated$11.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.