Finale Keyboard

Minimal gesture-based keyboard

Grant Oganyan
App Store rating4.1★24 ratings
Price$14.99In-app $0.99–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size343 MBiPhone download
CategoryUtilities
DeveloperGrant Oganyan

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • $14.99 to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$99.99 (2 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 3.1.1, updated 2026-10-18.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Finale Keyboard is a gesture-based minimal keyboard loaded with smart features to help you type faster. Ever used Fleksy (R.I.P)? You'll feel right at home. A new, freshly renovated, modern home.

Finale Keyboard is not your typical keyboard. While you type characters as usual, most other actions - like inserting spaces, autocorrecting, adding punctuation, and more - are done using swipe gestures.

Gestures allow you to type much faster than traditional keyboards. While they may take a few days to get used to, once they become second nature, you won't want to type without them.

Finale Keyboard also has the smallest footprint of any keyboards available on iPhone. So, not only will you type faster, but you'll also reclaim valuable screen real estate.

-- Features --

- Smallest keyboard for the iPhone:

Save your screen real estate for what matters the most.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.1.1 · 2026-10-18
- Super-duper cool system for building custom extensions - So many improvements that I don't care to type them out here Refer below for an overview of our exciting new old features from previous updates: - One-handed mode, for all my handicapped users. Freaks. - You can now move the keyboard up and down. Only if you are insane, of course. ** Going older ** - Clipboard history, so I could steal all the passwords you copy-paste. - UI improvements, because looking good is more important than typing good. ** Going even older ** - Long-press shortcuts, the second coming of Jesus type of an idea. - Full rewrite under the hood that you will never get to see, so f*** me I guess. - Fixed…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
finale-keyboard
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.08 ★ · 24 ratings
Version
3.1.1
Updated
18 Oct 2026
Price
$14.99
Age rating
4+
Size
343 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Grant Oganyan
Category
Utilities
Listing price
$14.99

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

The SpacebarTerm not stated$99.99
Roll SpacebarTerm not stated$0.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.