Geofency - Time Tracking

Location & Work Hours Tracker

Karl Heinz Herbel
App Store rating4.7★628 ratings
Price$4.99In-app $1.99–$22.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size33 MBiPhone download
CategoryUtilities

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • $4.99 to download · in-app purchases $1.99–$22.99 (6 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 10.9.1, updated 2026-10-28.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

GEOFENCY enables fully automatic location-based time recording on iPhone, iPad, Mac & Apple Watch, where manual clock-in and clock-out becomes an absurdity of the past. Arrival and departure times are automatically recorded as soon as you enter or leave an interesting place – it works like magic! Of course all very energy efficient, thanks to the latest Geofencing & iBeacon technologies! With the integrated Webhook and Apple HomeKit automation features, you can trigger your smart home as you arrive or leave a place (e.g. switch on the lights when coming home)!

Ideal for automatic monitoring of working hours, client visits, lunch breaks or the stays on your favorite places! GEOFENCY offers the easiest and most effective way to MONITOR your DURATION OF STAYS on interesting places. Unpleasant manual time recording was yesterday!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 10.9.1 · 2026-10-28
Version 10.9.1 NEW • iBeacon places can now run HomeKit scenes when entering and leaving. • Search suggestions are grouped into Time Range, Status and Features, with color-coded icons for quick scanning. • New search suggestions: "Never Visited" finds places without any visit, "With Role" lists your Home, Work, Home Office and School places, and "With Breaks" finds places with recorded breaks. • Feature filters now say what they find: "With Notifications", "With Live Activity", "With Place Info", "With Webhook" and "With HomeKit Scene", also in natural-language search. • CostRadar and SkipAlarm join Other Apps. IMPROVEMENTS • Pausing a place switches its HomeKit automations off until it's…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
geofency
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.68 ★ · 628 ratings
Version
10.9.1
Updated
28 Oct 2026
Price
$4.99
Age rating
4+
Size
33 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Karl Heinz Herbel
Category
Utilities
Listing price
$4.99

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Large Coffee TipTerm not stated$5.99
Generous TipTerm not stated$7.99
Medium Coffee TipTerm not stated$3.99
Small Coffee TipTerm not stated$1.99
Enormous TipTerm not stated$12.99
1 kg Coffee TipTerm not stated$22.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.