Glow Eve Period Tracker

Ovulation & Flow App

Glow
App Store rating4.7★114.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $15.99–$59.99
Age17+Store age rating
Size727 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness
DeveloperGlow

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 37 users report an aggressive ad load; 19 users report guilt-trip upgrade prompts and 1 more report. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 300 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $15.99–$59.99 (5 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Paywalls and prices

Pressure and ad claims

Ads

From our automated analysis, 26 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 12.0.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 12.0.3, updated 2026-05-04.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Eve by Glow is a savvy period tracker and sex app for women who want to take control of their health and sex lives. Eve predicts your next period and your chances of pregnancy. Track your moods and symptoms to discover trends in your cycles. Own your cycle and feel good in bed. Get it, girl.

PERIOD & HEALTH TRENDS UNLOCKED

+ Log to keep track of sex, moods & symptoms.

+ Quick, elegant logging at any time of day or night.

+ See your health data visualized in beautiful charts.

+ Identify trends and patterns unique to your body.

+ Compatible with the Health App for tracking Sleep, Steps, Walking+Running, Height, Weight, Date of Birth, Water, and of course, menstrual health (Menstruation, Sexual Activity, Spotting).…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 3 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 3

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Aggressive ad load: raised by 37 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 8 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
12.3% of the 300 reviews read.

Paywall blocks the basics

One source only

Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 14 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 21 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
4.7% of the 300 reviews read.

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

One source only

Constant upsell pressure: raised by 19 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 16 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Declining an upgrade is written as a loss ('No thanks, I don't want to improve'), or users report being repeatedly pushed to subscribe during normal use.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
6.3% of the 300 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

300 reviews read · 3 review-based observations

300 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Shown, not confirmed

Constant Ads to Pay for Premium — This app is essentially unusable at the free tier. Every little click to try to log anything and a pop-up comes up trying to get you to pay for their premium plan. Ridiculous, annoying. There are plenty…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-02

Stuck on ads? — I’ve been using this app for a LONG time. Not perfect but it does the trick. I’ve noticed lately that I am unable to press the “skip” button on the MANY ads that pop up when I open the app. The only way to bypass them is…

3★ · App Store · 2026-03-19

Too many advertisement — Used to be more friendly to enter info, now is many windows opening at the same time plus advertising and month is not easily accessible, i regret buying it again

1★ · App Store · 2026-01-26

Paywall blocks the basics

Shown, not confirmed

Disappointed — You now have to pay for everything which is annoying. I hate the entire new design of this app smh. I can’t even log my moods or log when I was intimate anymore because it now requires payment.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-30

Used to be Free now a scam — I had this app since 2015 and stopped using it for a year and now to make a profile they want to charge a subscription to just “try it out”?. No thank you. If they really cared about women, then they would…

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-08

The update ruined the app. — The update isn’t new by this point, but I have never gotten used to the app since. CONSTANT pop up ads when you go into the app. You almost can’t even touch the screen without getting a pop up ad. It makes an…

2★ · App Store · 2026-01-20

Upgrade prompts use guilt-trip wording

Shown, not confirmed

Constant Ads to Pay for Premium — This app is essentially unusable at the free tier. Every little click to try to log anything and a pop-up comes up trying to get you to pay for their premium plan. Ridiculous, annoying. There are plenty…

1★ · App Store · 2026-07-02

Used to be good awful now — It didn’t store my data or logged out from the account, constantly asking to upgrade to the purchase one, used to use it three years ago very well but now it is frustrating and want to change it

1★ · App Store · 2026-04-16

Horrible — Every single update made for this app makes the UI and UX horrid and basic information harder to access. It’s not even easy to see what day of my cycle I’m currently on or to see a calendar of my cycles without a paywall…

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-08

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
3 or more themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 26 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 12.0.3 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 12.0.3, updated 2026-05-04.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 12.0.3 · 2026-05-04
We're excited to introduce a major redesign of Eve by Glow, packed with new features and enhancements to support your diverse health goals. Now, in addition to tracking your cycles, you can also track goals related to conception and pregnancy. Our upgraded health logs offer a more comprehensive approach, tailored to your personal health objectives. Dive into our new and updated features like cycle analysis and comparative insights, and explore advanced tools such as BBT and OPK charts to better understand your body. Discover a more powerful way to stay connected with your health journey.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
glow-eve-period-tracker
Assessment date
26 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
300
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-26 from 300 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-26 Version analyzed: 12.0.33 independent signals300 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.67 ★ · 114,365 ratings
Version
12.0.3
Updated
4 May 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
727 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Glow
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Buy once1
Glow Premium Lifetime 70% OffLifetime$29.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Glow PremiumTerm not stated$59.99
Glow PremiumTerm not stated$15.99
Glow PremiumTerm not stated$29.99
Glow Ovulation CalculatorTerm not stated$35.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.