Real store listing. Store data comes from public listings; the assessment type and evidence coverage are labeled on this page.

Heads Up: Hold'em (1-on-1 Poker)

Card

Headlight Software, Inc.
Not yet tested
App Store rating2.9★24 ratings
Price$0.99Listed price
Age17+Store age rating
Size23 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

At a glance

Full report

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.4.2, updated 2016-02-09.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Play 1-on-1 Texas Hold'em anywhere. Play against a friend, or just versus your iPhone or iPod touch.

Easy and elegant touch controls keep the mechanics of the game simple and beautiful. (It's even won an award! placing in the "Best App Ever" Casino Games!)

ONE PLAYER:

* For one player, play against a smart iPhone opponent. Several AI personalities (with widely different styles and who all play advanced poker strategies) keep it fun and challenging even for expert poker players.

* Beat each to earn their card protector to use in the game.

TWO PLAYER:

* Awesome wireless play. You and a friend, each on your own iPhone or iPod touch.

* GameCenter lets you play against anyone in the world!

* Or use your iPhone or iPod touch like a chess board between two people to share and play on one device.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

Supporting measurements. They are not a complete list of possible harms or positives. “Not assessed” means we could not measure it — never zero, never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
States no price and billing period
Cancelling, in the store description
Does not say how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app

Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.4.2 · 2016-02-09
This update from Apple will improve the functionality of this app. No new features are included. Bug fixes

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
heads-up-apple-307290392
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Measurement vocabulary
1.4
Human inspection
Not completed

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
2.92 ★ · 24 ratings
Version
4.4.2
Updated
9 Feb 2016
Price
$0.99
Age rating
17+
Size
23 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Headlight Software, Inc.
Category
Games
Listing price
$0.99

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 10 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

"Dead Man's Hand" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
Bling-Bling Card ProtectorTerm not stated$1.99
"Diamond" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
"Quad-Kings" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
"Fossil" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
Bling Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
"Silver Clock" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$1.99
"Gold Clock" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$1.99
"Texas Star" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$0.99
"Brass Clock" Card ProtectorTerm not stated$1.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.