iRun. Couch to Runner : Run 5k

Start running & feel better

Lumos apps
App Store rating4.8★5.3K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $4.99–$39.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size146 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness
DeveloperLumos apps

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $4.99–$39.99 (8 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). Yearly plan $39.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 2.5.0, updated 2026-10-13.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Want to run a 5K but don’t know where to begin?

iRun is your starting line: The app’s personalized workouts will have you off to the races in eight weeks tops.

iRun creates a personalized training plan based on your experience—just answer a few questions about your workout history and the app will take it from there.

Workouts combine walking and running intervals and max out at 30 minutes three days a week. Use the app to track your progress, or activate an audio coach to guide you through your routine.

A 5K is waiting for you—all you have to do is tap “Let’s go.”

Application supports Apple Health to track activity during workout.

Privacy Policy:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1yhcIyy7fbt1F-4xl3dx3zn39wkjKFY3hkHV-WmTsw6c

Terms of Use

https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/itunes/dev/stdeula

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.5.0 · 2026-10-13
Ready to Crush Your First 5K? Have you been dreaming of running a 5K but feel totally stuck on how to actually start? iRun is the perfect starting line! With workouts tailored just for you, you'll be ready in 16 weeks tops. Plus, sticking to your custom plan is an amazing way to lose weight, get fit, and feel fabulous in just a few short weeks. How We'll Get You There: - Built Just For You. Just answer a few quick questions about your fitness background, and iRun creates a personalized training plan perfectly suited to your experience level. - Totally Manageable. The routines mix walking and running intervals. You can absolutely fit this into your busy schedule! - Your Personal…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
irun-couch-to-runner
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.78 ★ · 5,342 ratings
Version
2.5.0
Updated
13 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
146 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Lumos apps
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions7
Yearly subscriptionYearly$39.99
MembershipTerm not stated$4.99
Membership planTerm not stated$29.99
Membership planTerm not stated$9.99
Membership planTerm not stated$4.99
MembershipTerm not stated$6.99
MembershipTerm not stated$14.99
Buy once1
iRun: lifetime membershipLifetime$29.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.