Kami Home

Stay connected with family.

ZK (HK) LIMITED
App Store rating4.1★6.1K ratings
Google Play rating3.0★11.9K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$59.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size302 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 5 users report trouble cancelling; 102 users report an aggressive ad load. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 400 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 31 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 4.9.9_20260921103734 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 4.9.9_20260921103734, updated 2026-09-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Kami Home makes it easy and practical to protect and stay connected with the things that matter--your family, pets, and the things you love. With just a few simple steps, you can control your Kami connected devices in one place. Stay tuned for our growing family of smart products for the home!

Kami Home app gives you access to live footage of your home 24/7 and sends activity alerts to notify you of any unusual motion detected activity. Keep tabs on your nanny day and night, check in on your pets, or simply monitor your house.

Kami Indoor Camera

The first product in our smart home lineup combines advanced AI features with full room visibility and a modern design:…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Aggressive ad load: raised by 102 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 4 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
25.5% of the 400 reviews read.

Hard to cancel

One source only

Hard to cancel: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 80 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.3% of the 400 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

400 reviews read · 2 review-based observations

400 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Shown, not confirmed

The ads on this have made it pretty much unusable. It takes a long time to load up when starting the app, then there's usually an ad, which is pretty hard to skip (the "x" button is frequently covered by some element of the ad itself, so…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-11-01

I would like a refund. I paid for these products. there are so many ads, some of which cannot be closed even when they show buttons to close them, requiring restarting the application and trying again. this is supposed to be a security…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-01-24

At the time, the l cameras were so inexpensive and the app was functional. Inclusion of obtrusive ads throughout ruined it. Edit - HD view is now locked behind their Cloud subscription end of 2025 Edit - they managed to make the app even…

1★ · Google Play · 2025-12-25

Hard to cancel

Shown, not confirmed

Scam application, theyre using Ads and you cannot cancel your subscription. I tried 4 times now to cancel the subscription but they keep sending me some offers and closing the ticket without solving the issue.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-04-30

without question the worst decision of my life. The service is impossible to cancel and they will send you an offer for a free month and if you don't reply on time you have to start the entire cancel attempt again. This company should not…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-22

I've been trying for over a year to cancel my subscription. In my opinion, it's almost impossible to cancel. If you have this camera and haven't subscribed, DO NOT SUBSCRIBE! Kami Home and its subsidiaries have received well over $100…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-12

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
2 themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 31 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 4.9.9_20260921103734 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 4.9.9_20260921103734, updated 2026-09-21.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.9.5 · 2026-08-27
Minor Improvements

Google Play

Version 4.9.9_20260921103734 · 2026-09-21

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
kami-home
Assessment date
31 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
400
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-31 from 400 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-31 Version analyzed: 4.9.9_202609211037343 independent signals400 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.13 ★ · 6,137 ratings
Version
4.9.5
Updated
27 Aug 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
302 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
3.04 ★ · 11,877 ratings
Version
4.9.9_20260921103734
Updated
21 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
ZK (HK) LIMITED
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions6
1 cam 7 days playbackWeekly$2.99
Kami Cloud Entry PlanTerm not stated$15.99
Kami Cloud Standard PlanTerm not stated$22.99
Kami Cloud Plus PlanTerm not stated$25.99
Kami Cloud CVR PlanTerm not stated$18.99
Kami Cloud Entry PlanTerm not stated$59.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

15d. Loop(30d.), 5 CamTerm not stated$11.99
7d. Loop(30d.), 1 Cam, CVRTerm not stated$7.99
7d. Loop(30d.), 1 CamTerm not stated$4.99
30d. Loop(30d.), 5 CamTerm not stated$14.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.