Light: Chair Yoga Plan

Home workout for weight loss

Enerjoy Pte. Ltd.
App Store rating4.7★13.1K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $19.99–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size313 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 16 users report a free trial turning into a charge; 8 users report trouble cancelling and 1 more report. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 428 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Pressure and ad claims

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 2.7.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 2.7.4, updated 2026-07-01.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Get ready for a game-changer in your fitness routine with Light: Easy Workout, Tracker – the app that makes workouts accessible and fun for everyone, no matter your fitness level. Whether you're dipping your toes into the world of beginner-friendly workouts, or looking to mix things up with home and chair exercises, Light has got you covered. Our app offers a full range of beginner exercises targeting all areas of your body, including specific programs for your abs, buttocks, and legs.

Light makes it easy to start and keep up with your workouts with customized plans that fit your schedule. Say goodbye to excuses – our sessions range from just 7 minutes to a half-hour, perfect for sneaking in a quick workout anytime, anywhere!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 4 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Hard to cancel

One source only

Hard to cancel: raised by 8 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 54 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.9% of the 428 reviews read.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

One source only

Misleading advertising: raised by 39 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 11 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
9.1% of the 428 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The store privacy disclosure (9 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

Sources
The store privacy disclosure
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From the App Store privacy disclosure

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

Open evidence

Trial converts to a charge

One source only

Trial converts to a charge: raised by 16 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 27 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The free trial demands a payment method up front and/or rolls into a paid subscription with no usable warning.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
3.7% of the 428 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

428 reviews read · 3 review-based observations

428 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Hard to cancel

Shown, not confirmed

No cancellations!! — They told me I could cancel at anytime. After day 4 I tried to cancel it didn’t happen. I tried after day 5, 6, but still couldn’t cancel on the 7th I was charged. I’m still trying to cancel but the app will not allow…

5★ · App Store · 2024-07-24

Trying to cancel app — I wanted to try this app and bought in to the discounted rate but not thrilled with the product. I am trying to cancel through my iPhone settings, but there’s no way to cancel this app. Please advise. I’ve already…

1★ · App Store · 2024-06-28

Easy Breezy! — I love this app! I've told so many friends and family about this app. I lost 25 lbs using this app. First, I want to tell other users that said they could not cancel the subscription, that you have to go to settings, then…

5★ · App Store · 2024-03-27

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Shown, not confirmed

False advertising — Says is Now Totally free but when I filled all information out there is a charge.

1★ · App Store · 2025-05-27

It’s not free — False advertising. This app is not free at all. Stop scamming

1★ · App Store · 2024-11-02

Bait and switch — Implies its free, answer a bunch of question then you get to pick a plan.

1★ · App Store · 2024-10-09

Trial converts to a charge

Shown, not confirmed

Free trial? — I tried to sign up for the free trial but was charged for a 3 month subscription immediately!

1★ · App Store · 2025-12-21

Nothing as shown — I saw a video of this and I thought I would give it a try but I am not happy at all. 1) It says it’s free but it is in fact $29.99 for 3 months and said that there was a 7 day free trial but charged my card the $29.99…

1★ · App Store · 2024-09-24

Not free — 7day free trial but needs a credit card to start

1★ · App Store · 2024-07-22

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
3 or more themes reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 2.7.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 2.7.4, updated 2026-07-01.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.7.4 · 2026-07-01
Bug fixes and experience refinements.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
light
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
428
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 428 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 2.7.43 independent signals428 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.70 ★ · 13,094 ratings
Version
2.7.4
Updated
1 Jul 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
313 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Enerjoy Pte. Ltd.
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions8
1 Month Light VIPMonthly$19.99
Light Monthly PlanMonthly$24.99
3 Month Light VIPEvery 3 months$29.99
Light Year VIPYearly$79.99
Light Summer Year VIPYearly$39.99
Get One Year Light VIPYearly$39.99
Light Annually vip+Yearly$99.99
Light VIPTerm not stated$69.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Limited OfferTerm not stated$29.99
Special OfferTerm not stated$39.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.