Lock In - Reset Your Life

#1 Ranked Self Growth App

Omega Labs, LLC
App Store rating4.8★27.7K ratings
Google Play rating4.7★3K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $14.99–$59.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size286 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 6 users report the basics being behind a paywall. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 471 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Paywalls and prices

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.4.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.4.5, updated 2026-10-22.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.6.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.6.4, updated 2026-08-24.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Lock In helps you finally take control of your habits, focus, and goals.

Unlike generic productivity apps, Lock In makes discipline feel doable.

Create habits, track progress, and level up your life with our OVR (Overall Rating) system. Build consistency, earn XP, and watch yourself grow in real time. Whether you’re trying to hit the gym, journal more, or stay off distractions—Lock In makes it stick.

Key Features:

Create and track daily habits

Build and complete personal goals

Earn XP and level up your OVR

Custom tags to organize your growth (like Gym, Health, or Focus)

Streaks, stats, and habit heatmaps

Daily journaling, breathing exercises, affirmations, and quotes

Quit Habit timers with relapse tracking

Mindfulness tools to help you reset and recenter

In-app AI coach for motivation and clarity…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Paywall blocks the basics

One source only

Paywall blocks the basics: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 43 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The core of the app — not extras — sits behind payment, or previously-free function moved behind a paywall.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
2.3% of the 256 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The store privacy disclosure (4 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

Sources
The store privacy disclosure
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From the App Store privacy disclosure

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

471 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

471 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Paywall blocks the basics

Shown, not confirmed

the idea is good, but after you set everything up you need to pay, and thats what will turn me from any app, now if it had it where you can still do the stuff but some of the other stuff you had to pay for fine, but set it up, then…

3★ · Google Play · 2026-10-02

Makes you rate the app before your in then it locks you behind a paywall after stealing your cookies, probably selling them to advertisers.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-21

Money — This app could have really helped me, but it’s just like every other app, it’s behind a paywall, one that I can’t get by, I’ll always be stuck like this for the rest of my life.

1★ · App Store · 2026-08-14

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.4.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.4.5, updated 2026-10-22.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.6.4 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.6.4, updated 2026-08-24.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.4.5 · 2026-10-22
Thanks for using Lock In, the app that turns your life into a game to master your habits, workouts, stay focused, and level up your life with powerful tools for productivity, self-control, and personal growth. What's new: - Duos & Squads! - Badges! - Calorie Tracking! - Attributes! - Bug Fixes and Improvements.

Google Play

Version 1.6.4 · 2026-08-24

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
lock-in
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
471
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 471 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.4.5 (App Store), 1.6.4 (Google Play)3 independent signals471 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.75 ★ · 27,714 ratings
Version
1.4.5
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
286 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.72 ★ · 2,956 ratings
Version
1.6.4
Updated
24 Aug 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Omega Labs, LLC
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions1
Pro Access YearlyYearly$29.99
Buy once1
Lock In Lifetime AccessLifetime$59.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Lock In Pro AccessTerm not stated$34.99
Lock In Pro AccessTerm not stated$19.99
Lock In Pro AccessTerm not stated$17.99
Pro AccessTerm not stated$24.99
Lock In Pro AccessTerm not stated$29.99
Lock In Pro Access Term not stated$14.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.