Real store listing. Store data comes from public listings; the assessment type and evidence coverage are labeled on this page.

Meete - Meet New Friends

Authentic Social & Safe Chat

Quantum Communications Development Limited
No findings published
App Store rating4.4★29.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app purchases
Age17+Store age rating
Size261 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

At a glance

Full report

Things to watch for 0

Nothing published. That is not a guarantee the app is problem-free.

Positives 0

No specific positive published.

From our automated analysis, 13 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.97 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-13 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.97, updated 2026-09-01.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Looking for a space where you can be yourself and meet people who truly click with you? Welcome to Meete, the vibrant social community designed for authentic interactions and meaningful discoveries. Whether you want to expand your social circle, find someone with shared passions, or just have a friendly chat, Meete is your safe harbor in the social world.

Why Choose Meete?

* Verified Profiles, Real People

Tired of bots and fake accounts? So are we. Meete emphasizes authenticity. Our rigorous verification process helps ensure that the people you see are real, making your social experience more trustworthy and enjoyable.

* Safety & Respect First

We believe a great community is built on respect. Meete provides a secure environment where your privacy and safety are our top priorities. We use advanced technology and human oversight to keep our community positive and welcoming.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 1 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 2.99 to USD 99.99 — a 33x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

One source only

Misleading advertising: raised by 6 distinct reviewers (1.2% of 504 reviews scanned)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Reviewers repeatedly report that the app is not what its advertising showed. We never see the ad creative itself, so nothing we collect can corroborate or refute this — it is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

504 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

504 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Reports that the ads misrepresent the app

Shown, not confirmed

Horrible app, just another cash grab — All profiles are pretty much of fake women and even if there was one outta the hundreds of bots you wouldn’t see her, and also it’s not free to text that same woman nooo the ads lied to you lol… you…

1★ · App Store · 2026-05-21

False advertising — App is a bust. Souls concept and easy to use. A lot of potential, but it legit has not geofencing for preference. You have to spend money to talk to others, which is kinda fine until you find out they live in another…

1★ · App Store · 2025-07-27

False advertising — So I’m about 90% sure that the app actually has no idea what “local” actually is as everyone I matched with was not even in the same state and most not in the same country and I guess real is subjective because I…

2★ · App Store · 2025-07-07

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

Supporting measurements. They are not a complete list of possible harms or positives. “Not assessed” means we could not measure it — never zero, never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
States no price and billing period
Cancelling, in the store description
Does not say how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app

Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 13 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.97 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-13 . The app may have changed since.

The store currently lists version 1.97, updated 2026-09-01.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.97 · 2026-09-01
Bug fixes and user experience improvements

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
meete-apple-1510917465
Assessment date
13 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
504
Package examined
No package scan
Measurement vocabulary
1.4
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-13 from 504 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-13 Version analyzed: 1.973 independent signals504 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.38 ★ · 29,392 ratings
Version
1.97
Updated
1 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
261 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Quantum Communications Development Limited
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions1
Meete VIPTerm not stated$9.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

purchase diamondsTerm not stated$5.99
purchase diamondsTerm not stated$9.99
purchase diamondsTerm not stated$19.99
purchase diamondsTerm not stated$2.99
purchase diamondsTerm not stated$49.99
Meete GoldTerm not stated$12.99
purchase diamondsTerm not stated$99.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.