Melon Sandbox x Poppy Playtime

Create, test, destroy, repeat

Payge Ltd
App Store rating4.5★142.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.59–$19.99
Age17+Store age rating
Size600 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperPayge Ltd

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 1 confirmed warning. Checked: 804 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.59–$19.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Weekly plan $3.49 (about $181 a year); monthly plan $9.99 (about $120 a year). The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Ads

From our automated analysis, 26 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 38.666.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 38.666.2, updated 2026-10-26.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Melon Sandbox: Ultimate Sandbox of Chaos!

Welcome to Melon Sandbox, a thrilling sandbox game where you unleash your creativity through brutal experiments with realistic ragdoll physics! No limits, no rules—just pure destructive fun!

Melon Sandbox x Poppy Playtime™: Halloween Collaboration!

This Halloween, Melon Sandbox collaborates with Poppy Playtime for a special Halloween event! Enter a spooky world featuring iconic Poppy Playtime characters, including Huggy Wuggy, Kissy Missy, The Prototype, Boxy Boo, and more.

Take on Halloween-themed board game challenges, unlock exclusive characters and mods, and bring the world of Poppy Playtime into your favorite physics sandbox!

What can you do?

Experiment with physics – Throw, smash, and test unique interactions between objects!

Massive arsenal – Use firearms, melee weapons, explosives, and vehicles to tear through ragdolls!

Create chaos – Sta…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 0 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 1

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Aggressive ad load

Reported by 37 users

Aggressive ad load: raised by 37 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 22 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
User reports only. Published because the review evidence cleared this label’s own reviewer threshold.
Where measured
From App Store reviews
Reported by
Raised by 37 distinct reviewers — about 1 in 22 reviews we read on this store leg (App Store).
Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
4.6% of the 804 reviews read on this store leg (App Store).
Published threshold
27 reviewers and 2.12% of at least 500 reviews

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 0.59 to USD 19.99 — a 34x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

What reviewers report

804 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

804 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Published finding

Raised by 37 distinct reviewers — about 1 in 22 reviews we read on this store leg (App Store).

Why — Every 1 minutes I get a ad 😡

5★ · App Store · 2026-09-14

It’s good but needs less ads — I like the game but there’s a lot of ads

5★ · App Store · 2026-09-13

Trash — The game is pure buns most of the time and you get spammed with ads also I keep on deleting the wrong thing

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-13

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 26 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 38.666.2 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-26 .

The store currently lists version 38.666.2, updated 2026-10-26.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 38.666.2 · 2026-10-26
Update 38.666 — Melon Sandbox x Poppy Playtime™ Our spooky but cute crew is here for Halloween! • Meet the big and scary Prototype! • Play with your favorites: Huggy Wuggy, Kissy Missy, and more • Try the GrabPack and swap its hands • Dress up in new costumes • Roll dice, complete tasks, and collect rewards • Compete for top spots on the event leaderboard and win prizes • Collect free event pass rewards — and even more from the premium track ™ & © 2021–2026 Mob Entertainment, Inc.
Version 38.666.1 · 2026-10-21
Update 38.666 — Poppy Playtime x Melon Sandbox Our spooky but cute crew is here for Halloween! • Meet the big and scary Prototype! • Play with your favorites: Huggy Wuggy, Kissy Missy, and more • Try the GrabPack and swap its hands • Dress up in new costumes • Roll dice, complete tasks, and collect rewards • Compete for top spots on the event leaderboard and win prizes • Collect free event pass rewards — and even more from the premium track
Version 38.5 · 2026-10-08
Update 38.5 — Building and New Features in Multiplayer! Added: • Build Mode: create protected structures and build together without the risk of destruction • Livings can now get into vehicles • Livings can now hold items • 3 new characters: Dragon Fruit, Corn and Pumpkin • Melee weapons: knives, swords, axes and more Fixed: • 78 bugs

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
melon-sandbox-x-poppy-playtime
Assessment date
26 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
804
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-26 from 804 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-26 Version analyzed: 38.666.23 independent signals804 reviews scannedConfidence: MediumNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.47 ★ · 142,400 ratings
Version
38.666.2
Updated
26 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
600 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Payge Ltd
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Premium Membership - 1 WeekWeekly$3.49
Melon Premium 1 MonthMonthly$9.99
One-off packs4
Bucket of MelsPack$4.99
Pile of MelsPack$0.59
Barrel of MelsPack$9.99
Chest of MelsPack$19.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Heap of MelsTerm not stated$0.99
First Buy OfferTerm not stated$0.99
Event PassTerm not stated$4.99
Event Pass + 5 LevelsTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.