MFC - Midnight Fight Club

Sports

MIDNIGHT GAMES S.R.L.
App Store rating4.4★6.3K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $1.99–$29.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size1,258 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 5 users report an aggressive ad load. Nothing confirmed. Checked: 100 reviews, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $1.99–$29.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Ads

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 1.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.5, updated 2024-08-07.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Step into the ring and prepare for the ultimate fighting experience! MFC - Midnight Fight Club brings the raw intensity and excitement of professional mixed martial arts fighting right to your fingertips. With unparalleled graphics, a diverse roster of fighters, and realistic physics, this is the mobile fighting game you've been waiting for.

Features:

Dynamic Combat System

Choose from two types of attacks—weak and heavy—to outwit your opponents. Nail the timing, and you could land a devastating blow. But be careful, timing is everything!

Defensive Maneuvers

Tired of button mashing? Our game rewards strategic fighting. Block incoming attacks, dodge out of the way, or use your custom stats to outclass your opponent.

Stun Mechanism

Land a special combo to stun your opponent.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

0 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

Aggressive ad load: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 20 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
5.0% of the 100 reviews read.

Usable without an account

One source only

The store privacy disclosure (4 entries) links no contact details or identifiers to the user — consistent with an app that does not require an account. Self-reported by the developer.

Sources
The store privacy disclosure
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From the App Store privacy disclosure

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

100 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

100 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Shown, not confirmed

Adds — Overall is a good game but as too much adds please take out a little bit adds out

5★ · App Store · 2026-08-05

Issues — If you throw a punch or kick sometimes it works perfect but other times the hit lands but deals no damage. Not that good of graphics either. Forced ads after every match. HUGE waste of time.

1★ · App Store · 2026-06-17

Idk — To many adds

3★ · App Store · 2026-01-02

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.5 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.5, updated 2024-08-07.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.5 · 2024-08-07
- Added Online Mode (Quick March, Private Match) - Added Haptic vibrations - Added Training Notifications - Interface Improvements - Bug Fixes

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
mfc
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
100
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 100 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.53 independent signals100 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.44 ★ · 6,339 ratings
Version
1.5
Updated
7 Aug 2024
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
1,258 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
MIDNIGHT GAMES S.R.L.
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions1
Team Membership Term not stated$4.99
Ad removal1
No ads Term not stated$2.99
One-off packs4
Lux pack 4 Pack$9.99
Lux pack 2 Pack$4.99
Lux pack 3 Pack$7.99
Coins pack 1 Pack$1.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Shop box 1 Term not stated$7.99
Shop box 3 Term not stated$29.99
Unlock all fighters Term not stated$29.99
Shop box 2 Term not stated$14.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.