My Row Counter, Knit & Crochet

Row Counter with PDF Import

AnnapurnApp Technologies UG haftungsbeschrankt
App Store rating4.8★3.9K ratings
Google Play rating4.8★15.7K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$14.99
Age9+ · 4+App Store · Google Play
Size153 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 1 confirmed warning. Checked: 502 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 30 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 4.17 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store lists the version as varying by device, updated 2026-10-22.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

A Row Counter App optimized for knitting and crocheting:

___ IMPORT YOUR PATTERN ___

# Download your patterns directly into the app, be it a webpage or a pdf, from the web or from your phone, Dropbox or Google Drive

# Create knitting and crochet charts that you can then use as pattern in your project

# Direct access to Ravelry, so you can search their website or access your library.

__ CUSTOMIZE YOUR ROW COUNTER ___

# Set up several counters to keep track of your increases, design, or change of color

# Add reminders to appear on a specific row: you will knit mistake-free!

# You just need a basic counter? No worries, you can also use it without any configuration

___ VOICE CONTROL ___

# No need to touch the app while knitting, just speak to it to increment the counter, and keep your hands free to do beautiful things!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

3 published · 6 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 1

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Positives 2

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

States a price, or offers a one-time purchase

Measured

Offers a one-time or lifetime purchase: "One time purchase, no premium features"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The app's own text offers a one-time or lifetime purchase, or reviewers report that the price is stated clearly.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 6

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

A plan is pre-picked as 'recommended'

One source only

Purchase screen steers the choice: "BEST VALUE"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The purchase screen arrives with one plan already framed as the recommended or most popular choice, so the default is the app's preference rather than the user's. We do not compare the plans' prices, and only the app's own text evidences this, so it is shown, but never counted as a charge.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Countdown-timer purchase pressure

One source only

Deadline pressure in the app's own copy: "Limited Offer"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own purchase copy attaches a deadline to buying — a countdown, 'offer ends in', 'limited time' — or ships a countdown view on a purchase-screen layout.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Users describe the free version as usable

One source only

Reviewers describe the free version as usable: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 100 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Reviewers repeatedly say the free version is worth using on its own. Nothing we can measure corroborates that — a free listing with in-app purchases looks identical whether the free tier is generous or a demo — so this is published as what reviewers say, not as a measured credit.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.0% of the 502 reviews read.

Pay to progress

One source only

The app's own text says: "Premium access required"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Usable without an account

One source only

The app's own text says: "Sign in to use this app"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

Works offline

One source only

The app's own text says: "Thanks for your interest. We will share more once you're back online."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own copy describes working without a connection — offline mode, downloading for offline use, or content saved for later. Shown because readers filter on it; it is a feature, not a fairness property, and never counts for or against an app.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:6ce3354a2aaf42079fb0ba000b70107696b23fc9d3db1f15a4a7f08201a91b95

What reviewers report

502 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

502 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Users describe the free version as usable

Shown, not confirmed

I absolutely love this app. You can have as many projects as you want and switch between them. I use it for crochet and knit but there are a few other options as well. You can upload your pattern or just use it without a pattern plus…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-10-15

Such a great app! The free version is good, the paid version is worth every penny. Easy to use and support is always responsive when needed.

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-19

An absolute necessity! I've absolutely fallen in love with this app! It is 100% worth the small fee for the upgraded version. The free version is really good too, but for the small fee there are so many useful benefits it's well worth the…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-09-18

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 4.17, scanned 21 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
3–5 requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 30 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 4.17 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store lists the version as varying by device, updated 2026-10-22.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.60 · 2026-10-28
- Highlighter handles c2c charts - Improved performance - improved watch - fixed bug drawings, annotations when pdf was rotated - You can now draw on PDFs - Can now order and filter projects - Can now import Word files - Watch connectivity improved - Improved annotations on PDF - Small fixes

Google Play

Version varies by device · 2026-10-22

No release notes were provided for this version.

Version varies by device · 2026-09-23

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
my-row-counter-knit-and-crochet
Assessment date
30 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
502
Package examined
Android · 4.17 · scanned 21 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-30 from 502 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-30 Version analyzed: 4.176 independent signals502 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.84 ★ · 3,905 ratings
Version
3.60
Updated
28 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
9+
Size
153 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.83 ★ · 15,710 ratings
Version
Varies by device
Updated
22 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
AnnapurnApp Technologies UG haftungsbeschrankt
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions6
Premium 1 MonthMonthly$2.99
Premium Subscription - MonthlyMonthly$2.99
Row Counter Premium - YearlyYearly$9.99
Premium 1 YearYearly$12.99
Row Counter Premium - YearlyYearly$12.99
Row Counter Premium - yearlyYearly$14.99
Ad removal1
No AdsTerm not stated$2.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Premium SubTerm not stated$9.99
Premium no trialTerm not stated$9.99
Restore BackupTerm not stated$9.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.