My Talking Slimy: Virtual Pet

Slime Cat Games & ASMR Buddy

Pixeland LLC
App Store rating4.5★5.1K ratings
Google Play rating4.2★36.7K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$49.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size725 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperPixeland LLC

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 1 confirmed warning, and users report 1 more thing. Checked: 400 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 30 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 4.0.26 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 4.0.26, updated 2026-07-23.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

My Talking Slimy is a fun and interactive virtual pet game that lets you take care of your very own adorable slimy friend! Feed him, play with him, keep him clean, and make sure he’s always in a great mood. Watch how he reacts to your actions - he’s full of emotions and surprises!

Your Slimy loves to play! Jump into a huge collection of mini-games - from quick reflex challenges to relaxing casual fun.

Try out:

• Slimy Ninja Cut - sharpen your reflexes and focus.

• Plank - test your sense of balance and timing.

• Music Dance - follow the rhythm and show your coordination.

• Bubble Slime, Stairs, Snake, and many more!

With over 20 mini-games, there’s always something new to discover and enjoy.

Earn coins, unlock new levels, and customize your Slimy with stylish outfits, cool accessories, unique eyes, and funny teeth - make him truly one of a kind!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 1

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:7ef4ee68e74a517248062f547a1dace0f91ac133636cda0bfd3959f8462e7c72

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Reports of unexpected charges

One source only

Surprise charges: raised by 30 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 13 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

A large number of reviewers report being charged when they did not expect it — including being charged after cancelling during a free trial, or when a trial turned into a paid plan without warning. We cannot see anyone's billing, so this is published as an attributed user report: what reviewers say, and how many of them said it.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
7.5% of the 400 reviews read.

Aggressive ad load

One source only

The app's own text says: "Watch the entire video to claim your reward"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:7ef4ee68e74a517248062f547a1dace0f91ac133636cda0bfd3959f8462e7c72

What reviewers report

400 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

400 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Reports of unexpected charges

Shown, not confirmed

My 5-year-old child accidentally made a $14.99 purchase (Premium Access). Google Play couldn’t refund it and told me to contact the developer. Please kindly consider a refund — it was a child’s mistake. Thank you 🙏

5★ · Google Play · 2025-11-10

What kind of foolery is going on here? I have a password on this tablet yet my 4 year old somehow was able to get a free trial. I caught it before the trial ended, and canceled, yet I was still charged. Refund my money!

1★ · Google Play · 2026-02-18

I was charged over $39 USD for three unauthorized in-app purchases. I contacted support with all three Google Play transaction IDs, but they replied twice with the same generic template without investigating my case or addressing my…

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-20

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 4.0.26, scanned 30 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
1–2 requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 30 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 4.0.26 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-30 .

The store currently lists version 4.0.26, updated 2026-07-23.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.0.32 · 2026-10-28
Bug fixes

Google Play

Version 4.0.26 · 2026-07-23

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
my-talking-slimy
Assessment date
30 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
400
Package examined
Android · 4.0.26 · scanned 30 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-30 from 400 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-30 Version analyzed: 4.0.266 independent signals400 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.46 ★ · 5,066 ratings
Version
4.0.32
Updated
28 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
725 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.15 ★ · 36,676 ratings
Version
4.0.26
Updated
23 Jul 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Pixeland LLC
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions3
Slimy Premium WeeklyWeekly$9.99
Slimy Premium MonthlyMonthly$11.99
Slimy Premium YearlyYearly$49.99
Ad removal1
No AdsTerm not stated$4.99
One-off packs5
Coins pack SPack$2.99
Coins pack XXLPack$49.99
Coins pack LPack$12.99
Coins pack MPack$5.99
Coins pack XLPack$24.99
Show 1 more purchase we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Ultimate outfit - get it now!Term not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.