NARUTO: Ninja Cards

The Digital Collection

Sekai
App Store rating4.6★2K ratings
Google Play rating4.4★7.1K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.49–$19.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size1,080 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperSekai

What we found

Full report

Some warnings 1 confirmed warning, and users report 1 more thing. Checked: 669 reviews, the Android app’s code, the store listing and the privacy label.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.2.22 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.2.22, updated 2026-10-15.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.2.22 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-22 .

The store currently lists version 1.2.22, updated 2026-10-15.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

NARUTO: Ninja Cards is the officially licensed NARUTO collectible cards app. Collect them to build your dream squad, master your chakra, and dive into real-time ninja strategy on mobile. Whether you’re a longtime fan or a curious new recruit, this is your chance to relive the story — and reshape it.

RTS activity: Deploy your cards across three dynamic lanes. Outsmart the others by timing your chakra and activating jutsus at the perfect moment. Every encounter lasts 3 minutes or less.

Never-before-seen official NARUTO Cards: Collect and upgrade exclusive new cards featuring Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura, and hundreds of legendary characters.

Ninja Team Work: Some combos are familiar. Others will surprise even the most seasoned ninja. Mix characters and jutsu to discover unstoppable team synergies.

Online Challenges: Test your deck against other shinobis around the world.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 4 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 1

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 4 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, Fyber / Digital Turbine Exchange, Mintegral

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:d64d9be56e69f7c56a99be113df7d13204327ae9c0e215b97be3b0feb5199486

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 4

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Tracking and data collection concerns

One source only

Ships session-recording SDK (Smartlook) that can replay on-screen activity

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app ships session-recording or a wide tracking stack, holds permissions that read personal data, or is reported by users to sell, leak or over-collect it. The evidence line says which of those was observed.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:d64d9be56e69f7c56a99be113df7d13204327ae9c0e215b97be3b0feb5199486

Paywall with no way past it

One source only

Ships a purchase screen ("Paywall intent is not provided.") with no dismiss, skip or "continue free" text anywhere in the package

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

A paywall screen ships with no dismiss, skip or 'maybe later' affordance anywhere in the package, so the app's own text offers no way in without paying.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:d64d9be56e69f7c56a99be113df7d13204327ae9c0e215b97be3b0feb5199486

Hard to cancel

One source only

Sells a subscription in-app but ships no cancel or manage-subscription text of its own, leaving the store's settings as the only exit

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Cancelling the subscription is blocked, hidden, multi-step, or simply does not take effect.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:d64d9be56e69f7c56a99be113df7d13204327ae9c0e215b97be3b0feb5199486

Pay to progress

One source only

Pay to progress: raised by 18 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 25 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store and Google Play reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Advancement or competition is gated behind spending money rather than playing.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
4.1% of the 441 reviews read.

What reviewers report

669 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

669 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Pay to progress

Shown, not confirmed

If the game was less P2W it would be more fun

5★ · Google Play · 2026-10-12

Legendary cards are excessively rare, which creates an environment that heavily favors a pay-to-win model.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-10-11

Not everything competitive — Needs offline play, I don’t want to play against sweats, just have fun getting cool cards. Oh I just found that toads are overpowered nice that makes sense, why am I playing people level 175 as a level 20…

1★ · App Store · 2026-09-10

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 1.2.22, scanned 22 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
None requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
3 or more found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
3–9 found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

App Store

This analysis describes version 1.2.22 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.2.22, updated 2026-10-15.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 1.2.22 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-22 .

The store currently lists version 1.2.22, updated 2026-10-15.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.2.22 · 2026-10-15
- Major bug fixing on the Ranked Mode - New avatar and event items - Updated Clan feature user interface - Various bug fixes

Google Play

Version 1.2.22 · 2026-10-15

No release notes were provided for this version.

Version 1.2.21 · 2026-10-01

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
naruto-apple-6745524419
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
6 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
669
Package examined
Android · 1.2.22 · scanned 22 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 669 user reviews, the app's package, the store listing and its privacy label.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.2.22 (App Store), 1.2.22 (Google Play)6 independent signals669 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.64 ★ · 1,979 ratings
Version
1.2.22
Updated
15 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
1,080 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.38 ★ · 7,126 ratings
Version
1.2.22
Updated
15 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Sekai
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
One-off packs3
M PackPack$9.99
S PackPack$2.99
L PackPack$19.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Ninja PassTerm not stated$9.99
Sasuke MediumTerm not stated$3.99
Ramen BoostTerm not stated$3.79
Sasuke BlackTerm not stated$5.49
Sharingan (2 Tomoe)Term not stated$4.59
Ramen BoostTerm not stated$2.49
Ryo DiscountTerm not stated$14.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Six independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text, the app manifest, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.