Needlentory

Embroidery Materials Inventory

Diana Białogrzywa
App Store rating3.9★123 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$49.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size62 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$49.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plan $1.99 (about $24 a year); 6-month plan $9.99 (about $20 a year); yearly plan $17.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 8.8, updated 2026-10-25.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Your embroidery stash, perfectly organised.

Needlentory is a powerful embroidery inventory and stash organizer that keeps your threads, beads and fabrics in one place. Always know what you own, what you need to buy, and where every project stands.

PALETTES

Create custom material palettes or import ready-made ones from Needleply — threads, beads and fabrics from 50+ manufacturers in seconds. Build organised palettes and keep only the manufacturers you actually use.

STOCK

Track your threads, beads and fabrics with a simple inventory system. See exactly what’s in your stash, set quantities, create checklists and avoid buying duplicates.

PROJECTS

Manage your embroidery projects with linked materials and required quantities. Instantly see what’s in stock and what still needs to be purchased. Filter by status, group projects into collections and track your progress with notes over time.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 8.8 · 2026-10-25
Charts from StitchHub can now become projects. Choose “Export to Needlentory” in StitchHub, and Needlentory creates the project with its cover, fabric, threads, beads, amounts and stitching history. First you check each color: keep the match, pick another from your palettes, add it as a new color, or leave it in the notes. Works with StitchHub 3.7 and Needlentory 8.8 or later.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
needlentory
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
3.89 ★ · 123 ratings
Version
8.8
Updated
25 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
62 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Diana Białogrzywa
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions3
Premium for 1 monthMonthly$1.99
Premium for 6 monthsEvery 6 months$9.99
Premium for 1 yearYearly$17.99
Buy once1
Premium LifetimeLifetime$39.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Google DriveTerm not stated$2.99
BoxTerm not stated$2.99
DropboxTerm not stated$2.99
KitTerm not stated$49.99
CanvasTerm not stated$12.99
ThreadsTerm not stated$0.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.