OmniOutliner 6

Your thoughts, in order.

The Omni Group
App Store rating4.8★16 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $12.49–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size112 MBiPhone download
CategoryProductivity

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $12.49–$99.99 (6 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 6.4, updated 2026-10-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Introducing OmniOutliner 6 for Mac, iPad, iPhone, and Apple Vision Pro. Ready for the latest operating systems, OmniOutliner 6 features beautiful Liquid Glass design elements, smart Dynamic Themes, robust Omni Links, integration with Apple Intelligence, and more. With new universal licensing and improved feature parity across platforms, your outlines are always available on the device you have at hand.

Free two-week trial!

OmniOutliner is a powerful tool for organizing (and reorganizing) information, so you can see the full picture and structure your information effortlessly. OmniOutliner Essentials offers a streamlined, focused interface that helps get you straight to the task of outlining by offering a selection of the most useful styling and organizational options.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 6.4 · 2026-10-21
OmniOutliner 6.4 efficiently displays content and controls on the iPhone Duo's compact outer display, adapts to the unique layout of the iPhone Duo's spacious interior display, and is ready to multitask alongside another app or OmniOutliner document in Split View. View full release notes in-app or on our website: www.omnigroup.com/releasenotes/omnioutliner. If you have any feedback or questions, we’d love to hear from you! The Omni Group offers free tech support; you can email [email protected] or call 1–206–523–4152. If OmniOutliner empowers you, we would appreciate an App Store review. Your review will help other people find OmniOutliner and make them more productive too.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
omnioutliner-6
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.75 ★ · 16 ratings
Version
6.4
Updated
21 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
112 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
The Omni Group
Category
Productivity
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Upgrade to v6 Pro from v1-v5Term not stated$49.99
OmniOutliner ProTerm not stated$99.99
OmniOutliner EssentialsTerm not stated$24.99
Upgrade to v6 Pro from EssentialsTerm not stated$74.99
Upgrade to v6 Essentials from v1-v5Term not stated$12.49
Upgrade to v6 Pro from EssentialsTerm not stated$37.49

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.