Real store listing. Store data comes from public listings; the assessment type and evidence coverage are labeled on this page.

OTR 2 - Off The Road

Extreme open world simulator

Dogbyte Games Kft.
Review signals only
App Store rating4.6★324 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app purchases
Age12+Store age rating
Size978 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

At a glance

Full report

Review signals only. Review signals, not findings. Nothing here is an assessment.

From review signals only, 18 Oct 2026.

The store currently lists version 1.2.1, updated 2026-08-17.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

The legendary extreme off-road simulator returns with its most ambitious world yet! Off the Road 2 redefines freedom, putting you behind the wheel of the world’s most powerful machines. Explore a massive, seamless map 30 times larger than the original, filled with hills to climb, infinite roads, highways, off-road trails, untamed wilderness, and hidden secrets.

PLAY ANYWHERE

OTR2 is fully playable Offline

UNRIVALED VARIETY

Why settle for just trucks? Master the terrain in rugged 4x4s, tear up the asphalt in supercars, take to the skies in fighter jets, or dominate the waves in high-speed powerboats.

NEXT-GEN PHYSICS & GRAPHICS

Experience one of the most realistic vehicle simulator mechanics on mobile. Watch realistic mud stick to your tires, and feel the impact with our advanced vehicle damage system.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

No findings published
No findings are published for this listing. These are review signals, not findings: nothing here is an assessment.

No recurring theme reached our reporting threshold in the reviews we scanned.

What reviewers report

123 reviews read · 0 review signals

123 reviews scanned. These are signals from public reviews, not findings. Nothing here is an assessment.

No recurring theme reached our reporting threshold in the reviews we scanned. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

Supporting measurements. They are not a complete list of possible harms or positives. “Not assessed” means we could not measure it — never zero, never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
States no price and billing period
Cancelling, in the store description
Does not say how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app

Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Review signals only

Review signals only. No automated analysis of the app itself has been run, so there is no analysed version to report; the signals were read from public reviews on 18 Oct 2026.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.2.1 · 2026-08-17
Added new car "The Buggy" Added Achievements Added Fuel Lorry part add on to Dolly trailer (moving fuel station) Added renewing ECU offers to shop Added new "Gate Hunt" challenge mode to multiplayer Added new Competitive challenges to Multiplayer (Racing, Gate Hunt) Now players can start multiplayer races even on locked maps Fixed STAL Atlas 537 drivetrain glitch Quality of Life changes Other fixes and improvements

Assessment record

Status
Review signals only
App identifier
otr-2-apple-6738041648
Review signals scanned
18 Oct 2026
Sources used
User reviews
Reviews read
123
Package examined
No package scan
Measurement vocabulary
1.4
Human inspection
Not completed

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.57 ★ · 324 ratings
Version
1.2.1
Updated
17 Aug 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
978 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Dogbyte Games Kft.
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs2
Handful of PlatinumPack$0.99
Pile of PlatinumPack$4.99
Show 8 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Briefcase of PlatinumTerm not stated$9.99
STAL Atlas 537Term not stated$5.99
The BuggyTerm not stated$4.99
Starforce LiberatorTerm not stated$9.99
Westlander MaximusTerm not stated$5.99
Cezar VenatorTerm not stated$9.99
Veloce CabreraTerm not stated$9.99
Ranger Coyote 4x4Term not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How a review signal works

A review signal is produced automatically from public app reviews by a classifier — never by a hands-on Appworthy test, and never by a human analyst. It exists so a real, not-yet-audited app can carry more than a blank “Not yet tested” listing, without ever being mistaken for an assessment.

A theme only appears above once at least 5 distinct reviews corroborate it — one angry review can never tag an app. These thresholds are published settings and may be tuned as coverage grows.

It carries no confirmed findings — reviews are one kind of evidence, and nothing here has been hands-on tested. The moment Appworthy publishes a full assessment of this app, it replaces this signal, permanently.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review replaces this review-derived signal with hands-on, recorded measurements. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.