Pakka Pets Village

Build a Cute Virtual Pet Town

Thomas Uster
App Store rating4.8★12K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$79.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size211 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames
DeveloperThomas Uster

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$79.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 2.2.38, updated 2023-10-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Create the magical world of your pets’ dreams! Pakka Pets are adorable animals who can’t wait to be adopted. Build your pet family, create a personalized pet village, and cook delicious food together to help your Pakka Pets grow and evolve into fun new forms!

With countless options for decorating, there’s nothing stopping you from building your pet the coziest homes they could want. Once your village is ready, it’s time to train your pets! Work together to create yummy meals, learn some cool tricks, and embark on whimsical adventures as you explore the world of Pakka Pets together.

Features:

+ Care for your pet from egg to adult +

Have your pick of the litter and bring home your very own Pakka Pet! As a Pakka Parent, you’re in charge of hatching, training, and nurturing your pet with everything it needs to explore the Pakka World — and have fun while doing it!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.2.38 · 2023-10-21
Cooking Recipe Update!!! There are tons of rare items in Pakka Pets, and millions of recipes! In this update we've added more functionality that rewards discovering new items. Check out the top recipes for an item by tapping on the inspector button in the top right of your Item Book. Happy Baking!

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
pakka-pets-village
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.76 ★ · 12,000 ratings
Version
2.2.38
Updated
21 Oct 2023
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
211 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Thomas Uster
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

One-off packs3
Heart CratePack$17.99
Chest o' HeartsPack$29.99
Bag of HeartsPack$7.99
Show 7 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Heart TriplerTerm not stated$2.99
Jar of HeartsTerm not stated$0.99
Sack o' HeartsTerm not stated$2.99
Ultra-magic Heart TreasureTerm not stated$79.99
Quick RefillTerm not stated$0.99
Checkered EggTerm not stated$3.99
Star EggTerm not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.