Phlow: Pro Camera Photo Editor

Filters For Pictures & Videos

Phlow, Inc.
App Store rating4.9★2.6K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $1.89–$450.00
Age4+Store age rating
Size266 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video
DeveloperPhlow, Inc.

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $1.89–$450.00 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Weekly plan $7.99 (about $415 a year); monthly plan $8.00 (about $96 a year); yearly plans $49.99 and $59.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 2.1.17, updated 2026-06-19.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Here's everything you get when you subscribe today (we think it's a steal):

* PHLOWSYNC™: A world first! Never before have you been able to go from capture to professionally colored photo straight to Photos App in full RAW non-destructively. No more exporting or duplicate files. Just shoot photos with Phlow and edit them as you normally would. All changes sync back to that file in Photos App.

* PRO (RAW) CAMERA:

No Fusion. No Jpgs (unless you want them)… The heart of Phlow is our raw camera. Shoot stunning images in PhlowRAW (our proprietary raw imaging process) with your favorite presets and film emulations in real time. Whether you're looking for a vintage effect, polaroid style vibe, or subtle film effect, we have you covered.

* INTERVAL CAMERA (SELF TIMER):…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.1.17 · 2026-06-19
Back with another update! Big improvements across the board before our big 2.2 release drops. • FASTER CAMERA LAUNCH Launch times are noticeably faster -- so the camera is ready the moment you are. • FASTER FIRST CAPTURE Fixed an issue where the first shot of a session could be missed. Now every frame counts from the start. • VIDEO LOCK SCREEN WIDGET Two lock screen widgets -- one for photo, one for video. Jump straight into whichever camera you need without unlocking. • VIDEO RECORDING RELIABILITY More work toward bulletproof video recording. Your footage saves. Every time. • COPY / PASTE Overhauled copy-paste logic for reliable behavior throughout the app. • SETS: CROSS-FILE…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
phlow
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.87 ★ · 2,610 ratings
Version
2.1.17
Updated
19 Jun 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
266 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Phlow, Inc.
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions4
Phlow Pro WeeklyWeekly$7.99
Phlow Pro - MonthlyMonthly$8.00
Secret Price - YearlyYearly$49.99
Phlow Pro - YearlyYearly$59.99
Buy once1
Phlow Platinum Lifetime AccessLifetime$450.00
Show 5 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Phlow: Raw Camera + PresetsTerm not stated$5.90
All AccessTerm not stated$48.00
Phlow: Camera & Photo EditorTerm not stated$59.90
All AccessTerm not stated$1.89
Phlow: Camera & Photo EditorTerm not stated$12.49
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.