Plinky: Save & Bookmark Links

Read Later, Tag, Sync & Pocket

Red Panda Club Inc.
App Store rating4.8★167 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $3.99–$159.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size192 MBiPhone download
CategoryProductivity

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $3.99–$159.99 (4 listed). The store doesn’t say how often these bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 6.1, updated 2026-10-21.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Plinky is the easiest way to save links from any device, so you can enjoy them later.

READ IT LATER

Save articles, recipes, newsletters, videos, social posts, and more to read later — from apps like TikTok, Instagram, YouTube, Reddit, Etsy, and The New York Times, or from any browser including Safari, Chrome, and Firefox. Plinky keeps everything in one place across your iPhone, iPad, and Mac, so you can stop losing links in notes apps and endless browser tabs.

VIEW YOUR SAVED LINKS

View all of your saved links on any Apple device, whenever you're ready to come back to them. Search helps you find any link you've saved, and you can even pin links to the top of your home feed for easy access.

ORGANIZE YOUR LINKS

Use Folders and Tags to organize your links based on common themes. Plinky adapts to how you think, not the other way around.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 6.1 · 2026-10-21
Plinky 6.1: More Shortcuts, More Improvements, And As Always, A Little More Plinky 6 brought your links to the Mac, and now I’ve gone back to Plinky’s roots to make it even easier to save, organize, and get back to your links everywhere. DO MORE WITH SHORTCUTS Plinky’s Shortcuts support has gotten even better. Anything you can do in Plinky you can now do in Shortcuts. Find links you’ve set aside for today, add reminders for tomorrow, and have more control over how links are added to folders, tagged, or pinned. You can now update and edit every property a link has, jump straight to screens in the app, and enjoy an improved search, filtering, and sorting experience across all of your…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
plinky
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.78 ★ · 167 ratings
Version
6.1
Updated
21 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
192 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Red Panda Club Inc.
Category
Productivity
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Buy once1
Plinky Lifetime UnlockLifetime$159.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Plinky ProTerm not stated$3.99
Plinky ProTerm not stated$39.99
Plinky Pro (New User Offer)Term not stated$39.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.