PPPoker-USA-Holdem,Omaha

Poker AnyWhere Anytime

GREEN SHIELD DIGITAL LIMITED
App Store rating4.8★548 ratings
Google Play rating4.2★208 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$99.99
Age17+ · 12+App Store · Google Play
Size603 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Only 69 reviews read, too few to say.

Money

Positives

From our automated analysis, 31 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 4.2.140 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 4.2.140, updated 2026-07-17.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

PPPoker is an amazing online poker platform, and boasts a global community of poker lovers!

In PPPoker, you can create and play in your private Club against friends and family in the most unique and personalised online poker experience. Play across a variety of popular poker variations such as NLH, PLO & OFC, and do battle at the tables anytime you want.

【Exciting Poker Variants】Play games such as NLH, PLO, OFC, Short Deck and more!

【Dynamic Poker Community】Share and discuss poker hands in our online Forum and at events.

【Global Tournaments】 Compete in tournaments against players across the world!

【Multi-table action】Play up to three-tables at once with ease

Our motto is "For Poker Lovers, By Poker Lovers" - here at PPPoker we strive to provide a safe and fair gaming platform for all poker enthusiasts:

【Dedicated Anti-Cheating Procedures】…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

2 published · 1 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Asks for more sensitive permissions than similar apps

Measured

Requests 5 sensitive permissions (ACCESS_COARSE_LOCATION, ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION, READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE, READ_PHONE_STATE, RECORD_AUDIO); the median for 347 scanned apps in Board is 1

Sources
The app manifest
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package requests substantially more of the device's sensitive permissions than the typical app in its category. This is a measurement, not an accusation: a permission is granted because a feature needs it, and a wide request list is a reason to look rather than a finding on its own.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:85592fa95cef4726bafbb137e21f32f35f723422de29b7850ed93e08edea2c8d

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

No advertising SDKs

Measured

No advertising or mediation SDK among the 5 SDKs detected in the package

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

No advertising or mediation SDK of any kind was found in the package.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:85592fa95cef4726bafbb137e21f32f35f723422de29b7850ed93e08edea2c8d

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Usable without an account

One source only

The app's own text says: "Continue as %1$s"

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own screens offer a way past sign-up — guest access, skipping, or browsing before registering — rather than gating the product behind an account. The store's privacy disclosure is checked alongside it: that disclosure is self-reported, so it corroborates this credit rather than establishing it.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:85592fa95cef4726bafbb137e21f32f35f723422de29b7850ed93e08edea2c8d

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

69 reviews read · 0 review-based observations

No review-based observation is published in this assessment. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 4.2.140, scanned 25 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
3–5 requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
1–2 found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
None found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 31 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 4.2.140 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 4.2.140, updated 2026-07-17.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.2.140(135) · 2026-07-20
1. All-new visual upgrade. 2. Customizable club themes. 3. Other optimizations and bug fixes.

Google Play

Version 4.2.140 · 2026-07-17

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
pppoker-usa-holdem-omaha
Assessment date
31 Oct 2026
Sources used
4 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest
Reviews read
69
Package examined
Android · 4.2.140 · scanned 25 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-31 from 69 user reviews and the app's package.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-31 Version analyzed: 4.2.1404 independent signals69 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest. Not yet checked: the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.80 ★ · 548 ratings
Version
4.2.140(135)
Updated
20 Jul 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
603 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.23 ★ · 208 ratings
Version
4.2.140
Updated
17 Jul 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
GREEN SHIELD DIGITAL LIMITED
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Subscriptions1
Item Combo SubscriptionTerm not stated$4.99
One-off packs6
300 DiamondsPack$4.99
60 DiamondsPack$0.99
780 DiamondsPack$12.99
6280 DiamondsPack$99.99
1180 DiamondsPack$19.99
2880 DiamondsPack$46.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Gold GiftTerm not stated$4.99
Item ComboTerm not stated$4.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Four independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.