Prison Break-Out

Dig your way to freedom!

YAMY STUDIO YAZILIM VE OYUN GELISTIRME ANONIM SIRKETI
App Store rating4.6★8.1K ratings
Google Play rating4.4★20.7K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $3.99–$19.99
Age4+ · 12+App Store · Google Play
Size370 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

What we found

Full report

Serious warnings 2 confirmed warnings. Checked: 604 reviews and the Android app’s code.

Money

Ads

From our automated analysis, 31 Oct 2026. Every label links to its evidence in the full report below.

This analysis describes version 2.11.2 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 2.11.2, updated 2026-10-12.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Help an Innocent Prisoner Break Free!
Step into the shoes of a determined prisoner in Prison Breakout, where survival is about more than just staying inside the prison walls. This unique escape game challenges you to dig your way out while balancing the harsh realities of prison life during the day. Every decision counts as you guide the innocent prisoner through this journey of freedom. Your skills, patience, and strategy will be the key to breaking free.

Experience the thrill of planning an epic escape while living the daily routines of prison life. With each day that passes, you're one step closer to completing your daring dig and reaching freedom. But beware—each night brings the risk of getting caught, and freedom won’t come easy!…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

3 published · 2 shown, not confirmed

Things to watch for 2

Findings that met the published evidence standard.

Multiple ad networks bundled

Measured

Bundles 16 distinct ad networks / mediation SDKs: Amazon Publisher Services, AppLovin MAX, BidMachine, Chartboost and 12 more

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package
Definition

The package embeds several distinct advertising or mediation SDKs — a stack built for ad volume, not for a single house ad.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:0161e7116e1996482d98423496ce8acedf873389494bf17b07fde483ead6fd7c

Aggressive ad load

2 independent sources agree

Aggressive ad load: raised by 36 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 17 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews and the app's own on-screen text
Agreement
2 independent kinds of source agree.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From Google Play reviews
Definition

Advertising volume or placement that interrupts normal use: ads between every action, unskippable or forced full-screen ads.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
6.0% of the 604 reviews read.

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The app's own on-screen text and the store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package. From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 2

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Tracking and data collection concerns

One source only

Ships session-recording SDK (Smartlook) that can replay on-screen activity

Sources
SDKs in the app package
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app ships session-recording or a wide tracking stack, holds permissions that read personal data, or is reported by users to sell, leak or over-collect it. The evidence line says which of those was observed.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:0161e7116e1996482d98423496ce8acedf873389494bf17b07fde483ead6fd7c

Works offline

One source only

The app's own text says: "Open ad when you're back online."

Sources
The app's own on-screen text
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
Found in the Android app’s package

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

The app's own copy describes working without a connection — offline mode, downloading for offline use, or content saved for later. Shown because readers filter on it; it is a feature, not a fairness property, and never counts for or against an app.

How we know

Package artefact

sha256:0161e7116e1996482d98423496ce8acedf873389494bf17b07fde483ead6fd7c

What reviewers report

604 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

604 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Aggressive ad load

Published finding

I first downloaded the fame it was awesome. but now it just spawns an ad every 30 seconds. un installing cause the amount of ads makes in not at all enjoyable or playable.

1★ · Google Play · 2026-08-10

within 3 minutes I had four forced ads I like the game,but in order to play without ads I have to pay,and for the amount they ask is ridiculous.

2★ · Google Play · 2026-08-11

nope. another game with many ads. uninstalled immediately

1★ · Google Play · 2026-07-06

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

8 measured · 0 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
1 theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

Android package 2.11.2, scanned 21 Oct 2026. These describe that package, not the current store version.

Sensitive permissions
None requested
Counted against a fixed list of eighteen sensitive Android permissions: sixteen runtime permissions, among them location, camera, microphone, contacts and SMS, and two the user must switch on in system settings, drawing over other apps and usage access. Requesting one is not itself a finding.
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
3 or more found
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
10 or more found
Counted as distinct SDKs in the package we scanned. One mediation bundle can contribute several, so this is not a count of advertisers.
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 31 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 2.11.2 of the app (the version number recorded inside the package we inspected), analyzed 2026-10-31 .

The store currently lists version 2.11.2, updated 2026-10-12.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.12.1 · 2026-10-13
Performance improvements.

Google Play

Version 2.11.2 · 2026-10-12

No release notes were provided for this version.

Version 2.11.2 · 2026-10-07

No release notes were provided for this version.

Version 2.11.2 · 2026-08-05

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
prison-break-out
Assessment date
31 Oct 2026
Sources used
4 independent signals: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest
Reviews read
604
Package examined
Android · 2.11.2 · scanned 21 Oct 2026
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-31 from 604 user reviews and the app's package.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-31 Version analyzed: 2.11.24 independent signals604 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.14Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest. Not yet checked: the store listing and the store privacy disclosure.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.64 ★ · 8,125 ratings
Version
2.12.1
Updated
13 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
370 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.43 ★ · 20,678 ratings
Version
2.11.2
Updated
12 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
YAMY STUDIO YAZILIM VE OYUN GELISTIRME ANONIM SIRKETI
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Ad removal1
No AdsTerm not stated$6.99
One-off packs5
Miner Mole PackPack$4.99
Gem Pack 1Pack$6.99
Premium Pack 1Pack$17.99
Gem Pack 3Pack$19.99
Gem Pack 2Pack$9.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Laundry WorkerTerm not stated$4.99
Infinite StaminaTerm not stated$3.99
Food WorkerTerm not stated$4.99
Adopt MeTerm not stated$4.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Four independent signals are read — user reviews, SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every recurring plan the store lists is named as weekly, the term read from the purchase names, with a list cut off at the store’s 10-item maximum not assessed; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.