Processing & p5.js iCompiler

#1 App for Processing & p5.js

riedel.wtf apps S.L.
App Store rating3.6★84 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $3.49–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size10 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $3.49–$99.99 (5 listed). Monthly plan $3.49 (about $42 a year); yearly plan $9.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 3.0, updated 2026-10-12.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Compose and compile your Processing & p5.js projects right on your phone or iPad, wherever your are!

Export your Processing projects as App on your home screen:

1. Select an App icon for your Processing project.

2. Add it to your home screen.

You can now use the app offline, just like any other app!

This app is already being used in high schools and universities to teach and learn Processing & p5.js.

Your code is highlighted and formatted for excellent reading-comfort.

Processing Pro allows you to see which parts of your code are causing problems.

3D sketches and games are supported.

This is not an official app by processing.org or p5.js

Available subscription: Processing Pro, offers additional functionalities, such as exporting your sketches as apps.

Trailer Music: Circle of Alchemists

Privacy and Terms: http://processing-app.org/terms/

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
Under 65% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.0 · 2026-10-12
Processing 3.0 is now completely free for everyone! All features are included, with no in-app purchases or subscriptions. A better place to create • Sharper rendering (retina quality!). • Add a front or back camera to your sketches with CameraView, and explore more device sensors. • Save your drawings as PNG or JPEG images. More comfortable coding • Write with improved syntax highlighting, code completion, find and replace, undo and redo, and adjustable text size. • Keep your work protected with autosave and help resolving conflicting edits. • Find problems faster with clearer error messages and a console for printed output. • Run your sketches repeatedly with improved reliability.…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
processing-and-p5-js-icompiler
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
3.56 ★ · 84 ratings
Version
3.0
Updated
12 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
10 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
riedel.wtf apps S.L.
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
Processing Pro (Monthly)Monthly$3.49
Processing Pro (Annual)Yearly$9.99
Buy once1
Processing Pro Lifetime UnlockLifetime$25.99
Show 2 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Processing for iOS TipTerm not stated$4.99
Processing for iOS TipTerm not stated$99.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.