Pushy - Push Ups Alarm

anti oversleep fitness alarm

Iuri Jorbenadze
App Store rating4.7★966 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$29.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size123 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Only 74 reviews read, too few to say.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$29.99 (9 listed; the App Store shows at most 10). Weekly plans $0.99 (about $51 a year) and $1.99 (about $103 a year); monthly plan $9.99 (about $120 a year); yearly plans $14.99, $19.99 and $29.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026.

This analysis describes version 1.0.20 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.20, updated 2026-10-17.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

STOP OVERSLEEPING WITH PUSHY - PUSH-UPS ALARM

The only way to dismiss the alarm is to do push ups on camera.

There is no snooze button, no fake taps, and no turning it off while lying in bed.

Pushy forces you to move as soon as the alarm rings, so your heart rate and alertness go up and it is much harder to fall back asleep.

HIGHLIGHTS:

- Alarm that only turns off after camera-counted reps

- No snooze and no cheating

- Adjustable difficulty: choose how many reps you must do

- You can do push-ups, sit-ups and knee push-ups

- For heavy sleepers and chronic snoozers who keep oversleeping with normal alarms

- Works offline; no video is saved or uploaded

Built by a solo developer who was tired of oversleeping and needed an alarm that fights back.

Terms of Use: https://www.apple.com/legal/internet-services/itunes/dev/stdeula/

Privacy Policy: https://pushupsalarm.com/privacy…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 0 shown, not confirmed

Context 1

Facts that add context without being a charge.

Cheapest and priciest options are far apart

Measured

In-app purchases run from USD 0.99 to USD 29.99 — a 30x spread across 10 items

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the App Store listing
Definition

The disclosed in-app purchases span an unusually wide price range. Published as context: the cheapest and priciest items may be different kinds of product entirely, so the spread alone deducts nothing.

Open evidence

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

74 reviews read · 0 review-based observations

No review-based observation is published in this assessment. That does not establish that reviewers had no problems.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

This analysis describes version 1.0.20 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 1.0.20, updated 2026-10-17.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 1.0.20 · 2026-10-17
The Biggest update to Push-up Alarms yet! This major update introduces optional cloud backup, public leaderboards, and a personalized morning quiz to help you wake up faster! - Advanced tracking and counting of push-ups and squats - Improved detection and counting reliability. - Uninstall prevention feature. - Multi exercise: progress tracking and leaderboards. - Advanced progress tracking, both for wake up times and fitness progress. - Cloud Sync: Save your progress and sync across devices with optional Apple, Google, or Email accounts. - Public Leaderboards: Compare morning workouts with the community, with full options to customize your username or stay private. - Interactive Morning…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
pushy
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
74
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 74 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 1.0.203 independent signals74 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.72 ★ · 966 ratings
Version
1.0.20
Updated
17 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
123 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Iuri Jorbenadze
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
Pushy Pro WeeklyWeekly$1.99
Pushy Pro WeeklyWeekly$0.99
Pushy Pro MonthlyMonthly$9.99
Pushy Pro YearlyYearly$29.99
Pushy Pro YearlyYearly$14.99
Pushy Pro YearlyYearly$19.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Small SupportTerm not stated$0.99
Super DonationTerm not stated$9.99
Generous GiftTerm not stated$2.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.