RepCount - Gym Workout Tracker

Weight Lifting & Exercise Log

Siper Apps AB
App Store rating4.8★13.4K ratings
Google Play rating4.9★8.4K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $4.99–$39.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size78 MBiPhone download
CategoryHealth & Fitness
DeveloperSiper Apps AB

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Reviews and the store listing were checked, but not the Android app’s code, so we can’t say yet.

Money

From our automated analysis, 27 Oct 2026.

App Store

This analysis describes version 10.11.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 10.11.0, updated 2026-10-23.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 7.9.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-25 .

The store currently lists version 7.9.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

RepCount is a workout tracker for strength training. It's free, with no ads and no limit on workouts, routines or exercises. Premium adds charts, personal records, supersets, drop sets and export.

Every workout starts with the weights and reps from last time, so you always know what to beat. Use it for whatever you train: a 5x5 or upper/lower program, a bodybuilding split, calisthenics, or a home gym with a pair of dumbbells.

IN THE GYM

• Log more than weights and reps: bodyweight exercises (assisted or weighted), timed holds, farmer's walks, and cardio with time, distance and calories

• Warm-up sets, and notes on any set, exercise or workout

• A rest timer that can start when you check off a set, with the countdown on your lock screen and in the Dynamic Island

• Start a workout or routine with Siri or Shortcuts

• Share a finished workout as an image…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

1 published · 1 shown, not confirmed

Positives 1

Specific evidence of a useful property, within the stated scope.

Developer says data deletion can be requested

Measured

The developer's store data-safety disclosure states that data deletion can be requested; we have not seen a deletion control in the app's own text

Sources
The store listing
Agreement
A measured fact from one deterministic, checkable source.
Where measured
From the Google Play listing
Definition

The developer's data-safety disclosure on the store states that users can request deletion of their data, or the app's own text offers a way to delete the account. This restates what the developer declares; it is not a test of whether deletion works. Apple publishes no equivalent disclosure, so on an Apple-only listing only the app's own text can support it.

Open evidence

One source only — shown, not confirmed 1

Open observations that have not cleared the evidence bar.

Users describe the free version as usable

One source only

Reviewers describe the free version as usable: raised by 5 distinct reviewers (about 1 in 100 reviews we read)

Sources
User reviews
Agreement
Only one kind of source so far. Shown, not counted.
Where measured
From App Store reviews

This observation has not cleared the required evidence standard.

Definition

Reviewers repeatedly say the free version is worth using on its own. Nothing we can measure corroborates that — a free listing with in-app purchases looks identical whether the free tier is generous or a demo — so this is published as what reviewers say, not as a measured credit.

Open evidence
How we know
Share and sample
1.0% of the 500 reviews read.

Nothing was published as a thing to watch for in this assessment. That is not a finding that nothing is wrong with the app.

What reviewers report

900 reviews read · 1 review-based observation

900 reviews read for this analysis. Each observation keeps the sample and store it was based on.

Users describe the free version as usable

Shown, not confirmed

Great, simple app for tracking workouts. Kuddos to the developer. Although the app is great, I don't think it justifies a monthly fee, but the free version is good and provides a decent feature set. Shame there isn't a lifetime pro…

5★ · Google Play · 2025-01-07

The free version is more than enough if you want to just track your lifts and lifts are updated automatically to the last weight you changed. It does not have annoying pushy advertising for the paid version, although i will donate to them…

5★ · Google Play · 2026-05-05

Even the free version is good — Rep count is a really good app for checking your progress on your workouts and helps you know how much weight you need to add for the next workout

5★ · App Store · 2025-05-18

A sampled review illustrates one person’s experience. It does not establish a finding on its own.

Measurements

5 measured · 3 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to at least 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
No theme reported
Counted from the reviews we have read for this app. "No theme reported" means no theme reached our reporting threshold — it is not a finding that nothing is wrong with this app, and we do not say it is.
Five-star share of ratings
90% or more five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Assessed 27 Oct 2026

App Store

This analysis describes version 10.11.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-27 .

The store currently lists version 10.11.0, updated 2026-10-23.

Google Play

This analysis describes version 7.9.0 of the app, analyzed 2026-10-25 .

The store currently lists version 7.9.0, updated 2026-10-14.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 10.11.0 · 2026-10-23
• New calendar in the log: see your workouts by month or by year • Optimized for iPhone Duo: unfolded, Statistics shows its pages side by side and the log shows the calendar next to your workouts. Larger iPhones in landscape get the same layouts • You can now turn off the summary after finishing a workout, in Settings • Fixed trend lines coming out too flat on long histories after the Statistics redesign. They now follow plateaus and recent changes • Bug fixes and improvements
Version 10.10.0 · 2026-10-15
• Redesigned Statistics: cards show your trends at a glance, and the chart details are easier to use • Fixed starting a workout from a routine with Shortcuts while RepCount was closed

Google Play

Version 7.9.0 · 2026-10-14

No release notes were provided for this version.

Assessment record

Status
Automated analysis
App identifier
repcount
Assessment date
27 Oct 2026
Sources used
3 independent signals: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure
Reviews read
900
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed

Assessed 2026-10-27 from 900 user reviews, the store listing and its privacy label. We have not scanned the app's package, so nothing on this page was read from inside the app itself.

How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

How this page was produced

Analyzed 2026-10-27 Version analyzed: 10.11.0 (App Store), 7.9.0 (Google Play)3 independent signals900 reviews scannedConfidence: HighNot human-reviewedVocabulary v1.13Methodology v1.3
Signals run: user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure. Not yet checked: SDKs in the app package, the app's own on-screen text and the app manifest.

Store facts

App Store · Google Play

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.85 ★ · 13,447 ratings
Version
10.11.0
Updated
23 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
78 MB
Open in App Store

Google Play

Store rating
4.88 ★ · 8,434 ratings
Version
7.9.0
Updated
14 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
Not supplied
Open in Google Play
Developer
Siper Apps AB
Category
Health & Fitness
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Google Play doesn’t publish per-purchase prices. The list below covers the other store only.
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

RepCount PremiumTerm not stated$4.99
RepCount PremiumTerm not stated$29.99
RepCount PremiumTerm not stated$6.99
RepCount PremiumTerm not stated$39.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

How the automated analysis works

This assessment is produced automatically. Three independent signals are read — user reviews, the store listing and the store privacy disclosure — and each candidate finding is filed under the sources that support it.

No charge stands on one kind of evidence — with one published exception. A finding is either a measured fact that anyone can reproduce (an ad SDK is in the package; every subscription bills weekly; the privacy label omits a tracker we can see), or it is an interpretation — and an interpretation needs independent sources to agree before it reaches the catch list. The exception is a harm only users can see: a charge may publish from reviews alone, as “Reported by N users”, once enough reviewers raise it to clear that charge’s own published bar. That agreement rule is what replaced the human reviewer, not a model’s confidence.

There is no overall score, on purpose. A 0–99 number was published here until 2026-09-15. It was withdrawn because it discriminated too weakly to be the instrument — 44.7% of every pair of apps tied — and because a single number is a verdict where a count is an observation. What publishes instead is a row of measurements, each of which says what was counted and, where we could not look, says that instead.

Findings under One source only are real reports we do not stand behind as findings. They are shown because withholding them entirely would hide a genuine complaint, and labelled because publishing them as charges would be an accusation off a single source.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A hands-on test can confirm or contradict a finding and adds its own measurements; it does not change a measurement row. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.