Riverside: Record, Edit, Share

Studio-quality video, anywhere

RIVERSIDEFM, INC
App Store rating4.7★20.3K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $9.99–$409.00
Age4+Store age rating
Size230 MBiPhone download
CategoryPhoto & Video

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $9.99–$409.00 (8 listed). Monthly plan $9.99 (about $120 a year); yearly plan $64.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 4.24.0, updated 2026-10-26.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

NEW: MEET RIVERSIDE AGENTS

The first AI production team built only for video, now in your pocket. You finish recording, and your team's already on it. Your Producer preps the session, your Editor creates a rough cut, your Clipper pulls the best moments, and your Marketer gets them live. They're experts at video. You call the shots.

Riverside turns your phone into a portable studio for conversations and talking head videos. Record crisp video and audio anywhere, go live to your audience, and let your agents take it from raw recording to ready to post. Whether you're creating a podcast, a YouTube channel, a personal brand, or content for your business, this is where it gets made.

RECORD ANYWHERE, IN STUDIO QUALITY

Record solo, bring on a remote guest, or go audio-only. Riverside captures every track locally, so your quality stays sharp even when your connection doesn't.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 4.24.0 · 2026-10-26
• Meet Riverside Agents, your AI production team. Your Producer, Editor, Clipper, and Marketer take a recording from raw footage to ready to post. Find them in the new Agents tab • Editor is our new editing agent. Tell it what to cut, clean up, or caption • Your Clipper finds your best moments and notifies you when clips are ready • Your Marketer writes your posts and gets your clips live on social You still make the call. Now with a pro team behind you.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
riverside-apple-1554443872
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.74 ★ · 20,293 ratings
Version
4.24.0
Updated
26 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
230 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
RIVERSIDEFM, INC
Category
Photo & Video
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions2
RS Mobile Plus - monthlyMonthly$9.99
RS Mobile Plus - yearlyYearly$64.99
Show 6 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Mobile PlusTerm not stated$9.99
Mobile PlusTerm not stated$72.00
GrowTerm not stated$409.00
GrowTerm not stated$39.00
ProTerm not stated$29.00
ProTerm not stated$289.00

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.