Second Phone Number 2nd Text

Private 2nd line, texts, calls

AppFabric
App Store rating4.7★789 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $7.99–$99.99
Age4+Store age rating
Size50 MBiPhone download
CategoryUtilities
DeveloperAppFabric

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $7.99–$99.99 (8 listed). Weekly plan $9.99 (about $519 a year); monthly plans $11.99 (about $144 a year) and $14.99 (about $180 a year); yearly plans $49.99 and $99.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 2.0.0, updated 2026-09-14.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Keep your real number private. Second Phone Number 2nd Text adds a second line to the phone you already carry — no extra SIM, no second device, no contract.

WHAT YOU GET

• A real US or Canadian local number, picked by country and area code

• Send and receive SMS and MMS, photos included

• Place and take calls using your phone's native call screen

• Voicemail with playback and transcription

• Your second line stays in one app, separate from your personal inbox

AI THAT DOES REAL WORK

• Smart replies drafted from the conversation actually in front of you

• Rewrite any draft: shorter, warmer, more professional, or just corrected

• One-tap summary of a long thread

• Incoming spam and scam detection, with a filter level you set

COMPLIANCE BUILT IN, SO YOUR LINE STAYS ALIVE

Every outgoing message is checked before it leaves.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 2.0.0 · 2026-09-14
Version 2.0 is a complete rebuild. • A new interface drawn from scratch, in light and dark, for iPhone • AI on the conversation actually in front of you: smart replies, rewrite a draft, summarise a long thread • Incoming spam and scam detection, with a filter level you set • Outgoing messages are checked before they send. If one is held back you now see the category and the reason, and can edit and resend • A Message checks screen with the full history • Voicemail with playback and transcription • Per-number controls: do not disturb, call forwarding, auto-reply, your own greeting, blocked numbers • Honest loading, empty, offline and permission states Your number, your messages and your…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
second-phone-number-2nd-text
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.73 ★ · 789 ratings
Version
2.0.0
Updated
14 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
4+
Size
50 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
AppFabric
Category
Utilities
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions8
Weekly PremiumWeekly$9.99
Monthly premiumMonthly$14.99
Monthly premiumMonthly$11.99
Yearly premiumYearly$49.99
Yearly PremiumYearly$99.99
Premium subscriptionTerm not stated$9.99
Premium subscription Term not stated$7.99
Premium Subscription Term not stated$49.99

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.