Sentience: Life Simulator

Life Sim: Crime, Royals, Fame

Jentrey Austin
App Store rating4.8★427 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $2.99–$99.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size565 MBiPhone download
CategoryGames

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $2.99–$99.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Yearly plan $99.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 3.32, updated 2026-10-26.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Sentience is a life simulator where every choice writes your story. Be born royal, vampire or fairy, or start with nothing and build an empire. Live from birth to old age, then hand the legacy to your heirs.

LIVE A FULL LIFE

Age year by year through childhood, school, college, careers, love, parenthood and old age. Every tap changes the story. No two lives play the same.

CHOOSE HOW YOU ARE BORN

• Born Royal: rise from Baron to Emperor. Issue decrees, survive scandals, manage public approval and train the heir to your throne.

• Born Vampire: live for centuries. Feed, build a coven, gain powers and keep your secret from the hunters.

• Born Fae: grow up in Glimmerwood, choose your court at thirteen and keep your radiance through the seasons.

• Born Commoner: work your way up. Start a business, join a secret society or marry into royalty.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description doesn’t list prices (most don’t)
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description says how to cancel
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
80–89% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 3.32 · 2026-10-26
Major Bug Fixes Our last update stirred up the nest, and a few bugs crawled out. We caught them all. Thank you to everyone who reported them! • Popups now flow smoothly, one right after another • Putting a treasure in the Trust no longer crashes the game • Births arrive on time, and a lost naming screen comes back • Twins now pick their own colleges, majors and jobs • Long time partners can propose again • The Fall Dance is back for teen couples • The Jeweler no longer bounces between the kiosk and the bench • Vampire royals keep their Royal Pack and the House • Babies placed for adoption now appear in the family tree • Grandparents show correctly in royal family trees like Queen Mother…

Shortened here; the full notes are on the store listing.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
sentience
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.76 ★ · 427 ratings
Version
3.32
Updated
26 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
565 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
Jentrey Austin
Category
Games
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions1
Next Gen YearlyYearly$99.99
Ad removal1
Remove AdsTerm not stated$9.99
One-off packs4
Celebrity PackPack$9.99
Royalty Pack Pack$9.99
Fairy PackPack$9.99
Vampire PackPack$9.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Next Gen AvatarsTerm not stated$12.99
Next Gen TokensTerm not stated$2.99
Extra LifeTerm not stated$6.99
Flash Sale: Special Event Price!Term not stated$38.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.