Shpock: Buy & Sell Marketplace

Local, Easy, Secondhand

finderly GmbH & Co KG
App Store rating4.2★621 ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $0.99–$9.49
Age17+Store age rating
Size62 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $0.99–$9.49 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Monthly plan $1.99 (about $24 a year); weekly plan $3.99 (about $207 a year). The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 9.24.0, updated 2026-09-17.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Sell it. Find it. Love it. Shpock is the joyful marketplace for second-hand.

Give your unused items a new life and bag brilliant bargains from people nearby or nationwide. From vintage fashion to the latest tech, Shpock puts millions of buyers and sellers in your pocket, making sustainable shopping fast, safe and fun. If you no longer love it, someone else will!

Trusted by millions

• 80 million+ downloads worldwide

• Apple “Best of 2017” – Sustainability

• 400k+ 5-star ratings

Why sell & shop with Shpock?

• List an item in under 30 seconds – snap, price, post.

• No buying fees, and unlimited listings from just 0.99 per month.

• Secure in-app chat and user ratings for peace of mind.

• Hassle-free local collection or self-organised shipping.

• Instant offers and easy bargaining to seal the deal.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

3 measured · 5 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Not assessed
Fewer than 50 reviews scanned — too few to state a rate
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 9.24.0 · 2026-09-17
The latest release contains improvements and bug fixes to make Shpock better for you.

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
shpock
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.17 ★ · 621 ratings
Version
9.24.0
Updated
17 Sep 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
17+
Size
62 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
finderly GmbH & Co KG
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions5
Boost for 7 daysWeekly$3.99
1 Month Standard MembershipMonthly$1.99
Premium MembershipTerm not stated$9.49
Standard MembershipTerm not stated$0.99
VIP HighlightTerm not stated$2.99
One-off packs1
Combo Package for 10 daysPack$8.99
Show 4 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

Bump - Home 3 DaysTerm not stated$2.99
Top Search Boost for 3 daysTerm not stated$3.99
Boost for 3 daysTerm not stated$4.99
Boost for 3 daysTerm not stated$3.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.