Sketchar: AR Drawing App

Trace, sketch & learn to draw

SketchAR
App Store rating4.3★9.9K ratings
PriceFreeIn-app $7.99–$149.99
Age12+Store age rating
Size238 MBiPhone download
CategoryLifestyle
DeveloperSketchAR

What we found

Full report

Too little checked to say Store information only. We haven’t analysed this app or read its reviews yet.

Money

  • Free to download · in-app purchases $7.99–$149.99 (10 listed, the most the App Store shows). Weekly plan $7.99 (about $415 a year); monthly plan $17.99 (about $216 a year); yearly plans $29.99, $34.99, $44.99 and $69.99. The other purchases’ names don’t say how often they bill.
  • If you subscribe through the store, cancel in iPhone Settings → your name → Subscriptions. Deleting the app doesn’t cancel a subscription.

Not yet tested.

The store currently lists version 10.9.2, updated 2026-10-18.

Preview

Screenshot 1Screenshot 2Screenshot 3Screenshot 4Screenshot 5Screenshot 6Screenshot 7Screenshot 8

Store screenshots supplied by the developer.

About this app

Sketchar is for you if you want to improve your drawing skills, express yourself through art, impress friends and family with stunning artwork, collaborate with peers, relieve stress, or become a Pro.

We have merged AR and AI together to speed up your learning experience and make it more entertaining.

Here are the unique features that can only be found on the Sketchar app:

1.COURSES

550+ drawing lessons based on characters you love.

You can start with a beginner set or delve deeper into a specific topic to improve your artistic skills, for example, in creating portraits or anime.

2. PERSONALIZED PLAN

Based on AI to speed up your creative growth

3. DRAWING TOOL

Powerful toolset to create stunning art in minutes.

4.CONTESTS

Join the community to collaborate with peers.

5. AUGMENTED REALITY for drawing

We invented that in 2012.…

From the developer’s store description.

For developers and the curious

The full report

The evidence, sources, measurements and versions behind every label above.

Findings and evidence

Not yet tested
Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app. A missing label is not a clean bill of health.

What reviewers report

No review coverage

No review analysis published for this app.

Measurements

4 measured · 4 not assessed

“Not assessed” means we could not measure it. It is never a zero and never a pass.

From store data and reviews

Developer replies to reviews
Replies to fewer than 1 review in 20
Price in the store description
The store description lists a price and how often it bills
Cancelling, in the store description
The store description doesn’t say how to cancel (most don’t)
Themes reported by reviewers
Not assessed
This app's reviews have not been assessed yet
Five-star share of ratings
65–79% five-star
Arithmetic on the stores' own published rating counts. It says nothing about why the ratings fall where they do.

In the app package we scanned

No package has been scanned for this app, so nothing is published about what it ships. That is an absence of evidence, not a finding.

Sensitive permissions
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Analytics or tracking SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
Advertising SDKs in the scanned package
Not assessed
No package has been scanned for this app
How we know

Supporting measurements: not a complete list of possible harms or positives. Measurement vocabulary 1.4 · how these are measured

Versions and dates analysed

Not yet tested

Not yet tested. No analysis has been run for this app, so there is no version or date to report.

Store update history

Each store’s release notes, as the developer wrote them. They are the developer’s words, not ours.

App Store

Version 10.9.2 · 2026-10-18
Learn, upgraded. Guides, videos, articles, and interviews with artists who actually know what they’re doing — all in one place. Turns out we had a lot to say. Collabs is the new home for art challenges. Multiplayer, challenges, and collaborations now live under one roof, so you don’t have to go looking. Everything community-related, finally in the same room. Got ideas for making Sketchar better? We read every email: [email protected]

Assessment record

Status
Not yet tested
App identifier
sketchar
Sources used
None recorded
Reviews read
None recorded
Package examined
No package scan
Human inspection
Not completed
How we know
Measurement vocabulary
1.4

Store facts

App Store

What the stores publish. Store ratings are the stores’ numbers, not Appworthy’s, and are never averaged across stores.

App Store

Store rating
4.25 ★ · 9,851 ratings
Version
10.9.2
Updated
18 Oct 2026
Price
Free · In-app purchases
Age rating
12+
Size
238 MB
Open in App Store
Developer
SketchAR
Category
Lifestyle
Listing price
Free · In-app purchases

Purchases the store lists

 What this app sells

From the store listing. Billing terms are read from each purchase’s name — the stores don’t publish them — so treat them as a strong hint, not a disclosure.

Subscriptions6
1 WeekWeekly$7.99
1 monthMonthly$17.99
1 YearYearly$69.99
1 YearYearly$44.99
1 YearYearly$34.99
1 YearYearly$29.99
Buy once1
LifetimeLifetime$149.99
Show 3 more purchases we couldn’t categorise

These are really on sale; we just can’t tell from the name whether they recur.

SketchAR PROTerm not stated$69.99
Sketchar: Learn to DrawTerm not stated$69.99
Sketchar PROTerm not stated$10.99
This list is cut off. Apple shows at most 10 in-app purchases, and this app is at the limit — so it very likely sells more than we can see.

Method and limits

What this report can and cannot show

What a missing label means

Not yet tested. No analysis has been published for this app, so there is no method to describe for it yet. A missing label is not a clean bill of health: it means nothing has been read, not that nothing is wrong.

Limits of this report

  • A package scan is static. It identifies code and text in one Android build. It does not measure a live ad session, test a deletion request, or count the steps needed to cancel.
  • Reviews keep their sample. A review-only charge shows distinct reviewers, the share and the sample size, and is published only once it clears that label’s published threshold. Calibration labels are machine-drafted and not yet confirmed by a person.
  • Not assessed is a state. It is never a zero and never a pass.
  • A missing label is not a clean bill of health. It means the evidence did not support one, not that the app is problem-free.
Not yet human-reviewed. A human review gives an app hands-on, recorded measurements. None has been run for this app. Hands-on inspections are not yet open.

Request a correction

[email protected]

Write to [email protected], or use the form. Name the finding, the app version and the evidence that needs correcting. Factual corrections are free and never depend on buying anything.